Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful castle

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We loved our stay at the beautiful Castel Monestero. Rooms are wonderfully designed and the grounds are breathtaking. Food is top notch and a wonderful breakfast buffet is included. 3 Black bottom pools are spectacular! the spa is lovely but the treatments are very expensive. Only problem is there is a glitch with their address on the GPS it takes you to a different hotel - they are aware- ask them for a different location to put into your GPS A dreamy place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from London, UK

Quality delivered "as it says on the tin"

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Exclusive quality and service
Simply exceptional service from every member of staff. Quality delivered on all fronts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve O from US

Very Relaxing

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff all the way from check in to check out. Spacious comfortable rooms. Good food - Gordon Ramsey menus - and good wine list. Excellent pool facilities. Very relaxing - and cooler - for for us after the heat (41 deg C) and hustle/bustle of Rome (about 2 hrs away). Siena about 15mins drive from hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Castel Monastero was a beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting. If you are looking for a wonderful place to relax this is it. The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. The food at the hotel was wonderful and the experience was one that we will not forget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy

Relax in Tuscany

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Castel Monastero is a beautiful hotel and spa with fabulous service. The staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to provide everything you need. Can't speak for all rooms but ours was stunning and extremely quiet. Fabulous large bed, great linen, lovely lounge area and an amazing bathroom with bath and walk-in shower with plenty of high pressure hot water. I only have two negatives for the hotel. Firstly, the two restaurants were extremely quiet. I don't mind intimate but there lacked any atmosphere owing to how quiet they were. Not sure why, but the hotel (in mid June) seemed extremely quiet, especially at night. The second point I feel more strongly about. I find the prices for both restaurants to be unrealistically high for the quality of the food. Don't get me wrong, the food is nice and I am happy to pay through the nose for the very best but sadly this is far from that and the prices simply do not reflect the standard well enough. Aside from this for a couple of nights it was stunning. Afraid I cannot comment on the spa as it was fully booked whilst we were there - again I found this strange since the rest of the hotel was very quiet. I would hope this didn't represent limited capacity should the hotel be busier. Would recommend booking treatments before you arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Castel Monastero

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
A wonderful place with very attentive staff. Any requests were given swift & effective attention. They made us feel like we were the only guests there during our 4 day stay - of course we were not! Good food, first class accomodation / facilities & beautiful surroundings Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Swags from Orange County, CA

Doesn't get any better than this

Posted Nov 3, 2010
A little tricky to find because of the address, but once you figure out it's in Colonna del Grillo and not really Castelnuevo Berardenga, you're golden. It's probably 2-3 minutes (2 miles or less) off the main road going from Arezzo to Sienna, so it's very easy to use this property as a home base for day trips to all the hill towns, as well as Siena. Fab-u-lous is the only way to describe this 5-star property in a beautiful, quiet, calming setting that looked like a small village. We didn't have time to try their spa, but it was as amazing as the property itself. Our room was outfitted with every comfort we could have dreamed up - it was easily as good as our master suite at home. They took care of us like family. If you've ever stayed at Blackberry Farm in Tennessee, this was a similar experience - when you'd go down to dinner, they'd come in, clean up your room, turn the television to classical music and put the lighting on. Everything was perfect. Thank you, Castel Monastero!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2010 on Hotels.com