Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tuscany! Perfection!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This place is beautiful and a perfect location accessible to Siena (amazing,) the rolling hills of Tuscany and the rockier parts of Chianti...Beautiful place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susi & Stu from Leics

Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a perfect base for exploring Tuscany, we were given lots of tips on places to visit and recommendations for local restaurants. The hotel staff were, without exception friendly and helpful, helped us with our very poor Italian and had great senses of humour! The room was spotless, the buffet breakfast fresh and plentiful, the grounds immaculate and we had unrestricted use of the tennis court. We also took the opportunity to hire the bikes and pedal round the Tuscan countryside ... a hilly challenge! We loved this hotel - couldn't fault it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from Berkshire

Great views

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very relaxing time at villa curina, lovely pool (with bar!) and fantastic restaurant. The hotel itself was great - nice place to lounge around for a bit. Didn't seem to be much going on in the area though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Chianti countryside

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful spot with friendly staff. Wonderful grounds in the countryside. Absolutely great restaurant on site. Will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olivier from Toulouse

Superbe cadre et service parfait

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
L'hôtel et le cadre étaient superbes. On souhaitait avoir des adresses de restaurants dans les environs et sur Sienne pour diner avec les enfants. Les réceptionnistes de l'hôtel nous ont conseillé avec sourire et goût. Ne parlant pas italien, ils ont appelé pour nous les restaurants pour réserver. Bref, un service impeccable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K & R from Connecticut & Georgia

Beautiful & welcoming hotel in heart of Tuscany.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Many things - the beautiful grounds & terraced nooks, its' cleanliness, gorgeous views and most of all, the kind and welcoming staff.
Cons: Nothing that I could see...
Location: It's in the countryside, but not far from Siena. We used it as home base in taking day trips to the different hill towns in Tuscany.
While we enjoyed each of our hotels during our recent Italy trip, Villa Curina won my heart. It's a lovely, small hotel w/ beautiful grounds and a warm and welcoming staff who bent over backwards to assist us and make our stay as nice as possible. Our room was a delight - it was extremely clean and very cosy. It had all the needed conveniences including a small frig, AC and hair dryer. The days were very hot, but the evenings cooled down so that we were able to sleep w/ the windows open, lulled by the chirping of the cicadas and awaking to the birds. We had a fabulous view looking out over the rolling hills of Tuscany w/ Siena in the distance. The breakfast buffet was extensive w/ lots of fruit, yogurt, breads/pastries, cheese, ham, eggs, etc and was served on the terrace overlooking the countryside. The grounds were very well tended w/ flowers and shrubs everywhere. They had little terraced nooks all over the property which were great for a coffee or glass of wine and lounge chairs we used at night to view the stars and twinkling lights of the surrounding villages. One day we got started before breakfast was served and the hotel was kind enough to pack us a meal. Similarly, one night we were late in returning and their restaurant squeezed us in and we had a terrific meal. All things said, it was the warmth and kindness of the staff which I'll always remember. Villa Curina is a special place and I hope I am lucky enough to someday return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dusseldorf, Germany

Beautiful Tuscan countryside

Posted Aug 3, 2011
Hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. Villa up on a hill with lots of old world charm. Vineyards & olive trees right on the property. Only bad thing was that the website said 10 km outside of Siena. It was more like 25 km & a 45 euro taxi each time we went into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Oslo

I strongly reccomend this place to EVERYONE

Posted Aug 6, 2009 on Hotels
Fantastic place for everything. I want to and WILL go back as soon as i can. Perfect location and i really had a great time here! The restaurant is amazing and the staff very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Savona

Ottimo

Posted May 8, 2009
Nulla da eccepire. Da consigliare vivamente