Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monnickendam

Prima plek om de stad te bezoeken

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: De ligging pal naast het oude gedeelte van Buda(pest). Ontvangst was ook heel goed met een fijne koffiemachine voor bijvoorbeeld een kopje cappuccino.
Cons: Het ontbijt was ook prima verzorgd alleen 's avonds is de keuze wat beperkt in het restaurant.
Location: Wij zijn vanuit de metro naar het hotel gelopen (redelijk steile straat), maar er gaat ook een bus heel frequent. Komt binnen 2 minuten bij het hotel.
Het hotel ligt redelijk dicht bij een belangrijk metrostation en toch op een rustige plek in de stad aan de rand van het ommuurde gedeelte van Buda. We hebben totaal geen last gehad van het verkeer uit de stad. Het enige wat misschien een minpuntje is, is dat het heel warm in het hotel is. Vooral op de gang. Maar we konden of de airco aanzetten (hebben we niet gedaan) of een raam openzetten (hebben we wel gedaan). Dat kon prima, zelf met het raam open geen last van verkeersgeluiden gehad. Echt een prima plek. Kamers zijn zeer verzorgd en modern ingericht. Prima badkamer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Very nice hotel! Would stay again.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The facilities were great and always clean. Maps and brochures at the reception.
Location: Lots of places to eat around.
Very nice hotel. Need to walk a bit from the metro station but overall experience was great. Friendly staff, nice restaurant, very nice room and facilities!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel with a really nice restaurant. A little bit away from the City centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich, UK

Lovely, quiet hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean and very helpful staff. We paid for breakfast everday and this was consistently varied and abundant.
Cons: Please replace the tea bags in the room as we used them.
Location: Very pretty area, gorgeous houses, churches , little streets. Matthias Church, Buda Castle.
Found the hotel on the Buda side an excellent choice for us. we both love to walk and it is within easy walking distance to the Buda sights such as Fisherman's Bastion. Also easy to enjoy the walk down and over a bridge to the Pest side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tarpon Springs

Who rated this hotel to be 4 stars?

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The room was very small. No coffee machine, only a pitcher to boil water was provided.
Cons: Have coffee available in the lobby in the morning (not only after 11 am) if they don't have a coffee machine in the room.
Location: Nice location, the castle and museums were in walking distance.
This small hotel is in a very nice area and it is pleasant, but the rooms are very small and it is not what you expect of a 4 stars hotel. The staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

highly recommended

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and pleasant
Cons: none
Location: Close to attractions, sightseeing tours and waikabout
Situated at a quiet area, easy access to castle area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The price was very reasonable, and it is an all around excellent hotel. The rooms were perfect.
Cons: A proper shower door, we are not used to the European style which is a small piece of glass that does not keep the water in very well during a shower.
Location: The castle is literally a 60 second walk. The only downside is that when visiting Pest, which is all within easy walking, you have to walk back up!
We decided to stay in a nicer hotel on the castle hill, and Hotel Castle Garden did not disappoint. It is an excellent location on a very quiet street right on the edge of the castle grounds. The staff are great, and the hotel is excellent with everything we needed and more. The restaurant is also exceptional and worth a few meals. We had no negatives at all, and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in idealer Lage auf dem Burgberg

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Kleineres Hotel, nur ca. 150 m vom "Wiener Tor" auf dem Burgberg gelegen. Idealer Ausgangspunkt für Besichtigung des Burgbergs, aber auch super Anbindung nach Pest zu den anderen Sehenswürdigkeiten. (1 Haltestelle mit Bus 16 zur Metro-Station Szell Kalman oder ca. 10 Minuten zu Fuß. Der Bus fährt aber auch in die Gegenrichtung direkt hinunter zu Kettenbrücke und über die Brücke nach Pest zum Metro-Knotenpunkt Deak FerencTer.) Kalt-warmes Frühstück mit Obst, Müsli, Wurst/Käse; Gebäck, Eiern, Speck und Würstchen - absolut O.K.- und bei schönem Wetter auch auf der Terrasse. Das Zimmer war sauber, ausreichend groß, mit Klimaanlage, Kühlschrank(Minibar) und Safe ausgestattet.Das Personal an der Rezeption spricht deutsch und englisch, war stets freundlich und gab gerne Tipps und Hilfestellung bei der Planung der Besichtigungstouren. Wir haben uns sehr gut aufgehoben gefühlt!