Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't take an upgrade

Posted Aug 23, 2014
got an upgrade to apartment which was cold filthy fittings worn out. The only hotel i asked for a downgrade. very outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud Minnesota

Close location to family event in Castlebar.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the Worlds Irish Dance Competition in Castlebar.
Cons: Updating room accommodations: curtains were thin/worn; no soap in shower; no drain stopper. In bathroom sink; broken toilet paper holder.
Location: Hotel staff should mention the FREE Irish Peoples' Museum near Castlebar. It is a treasure and a marvelous museum!
Very nice bar keeps. Nice place for a picnic on the grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niall from Ireland

Deserves another star

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the Breaffy Woods hotel rather than Breaffy House. it's only a few minutes walk away but this wan't communicated to us beforehand. Regardless, i think i would have preferred to stay there anyway as it appeared to be more modern and spacious. The only negatives were that the hotel didn't really have a nice feel to the place and we felt like we were the only people there. Also, whilst the staff were polite and courteous, almost every staff member seemed very disengaged from the minute we arrived and appeared to lack motivation! A strange but accurate observation. Breakfast was average and the "Buffet" wasn't self service but served to you by staff. Overall I would definitely recommend the hotel and it felt more like a 4 star than the 3 that it currently is!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Drozo from Belfast

Nice from outside but rooms need to be refurbished

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a very nice hotel from outside but the room we got looked worn out, not the standard we expected. Also, I asked for a nice view on the garden but did not get it (I think because we checked out late). Swimming pool is free of charge but you need to buy a swimming cap... The staff was friendly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P Byrne from Dublin

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attended a wedding in the hotel,stayed for 2 nights. The wedding itself was fabulous,the staff were fantastic and everyone was well looked after. Absolutely lovely staff,very efficient and helpful,the room was spotless,the food was lovely,great atmosphere,would definitely recommend it. Nearest ATM in the village near train station (10 mins in a taxi) and no cash back in the hotel so take money out before you get there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna from Sligo

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in this hotel recently for a big event. The hotel itself while in need of a makeover was comfortable&good value.the staff were also friendly and helpful. However the food we were served was of a very low standard and was basically tasteless. I would not recommend dining in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kevin from galway Ireland

a very nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Hope to return again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zofia from co Kildare

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good place to relax, recommend for a weekend away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Leitrim

fab hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't wait to go back again had a great time recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com