Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Review of the hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Lovely staff. Very helpful. Felt like a hotel that is not open all the time. We had a very noisy boiler in our room number 3030. Light over the sink did not work. Nice new smell off the Carpet. You would wonder when u see the same picture of a man on a bike in 3 or 4 places how organised the place is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Night's stay at breaffy

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. Arrived and nothing was too much trouble. Kept dinner hot for us until well after restaurant closing time. Pool was very relaxing in the morning. And a lovely breakfast served. Absolutely gorgeous grounds and fabulous avenue into the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Large room, comfortable beds, family friendly

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: I liked that the beds were very comfortable and had a reading lamp at each one. The price was reasonable.
Cons: Everything was suitable for us...we didn't eat there, so can't comment about that. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Location: The hotel was a short drive from the town...as we were just passing through we didn't actually check out all that there was to do in the area.
We arrived later on in the day and only stayed the one night so didn't get to take full advantage of the facilities. There were lots of families with lots of kids running around until quite late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A Webberfrom Telford. UK

Great relaxing location away from the rat race.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent time and thoroughly recommend staying here for a break. Great food, great drink, great service and great location. Only small gripe is it can get busy on weekends hosting weddings and we were consistently woken up by a small number of inconsiderate guests slamming doors and shouting loudly at 7am on 3 of our 4 nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not very clean

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in breaffy house hotel a few years ago, thought there won't be much difference from Breaffy woods and breaffy house. However, I was wrong. The carpet in breaffy woods wasn't that clean which you can see all the marks. There was a smell in the corridor Breakfast was only ok. The tiles of the pool were missing in some places. Don't think I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom Galway

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great time! Will go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Riccardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ainefrom Monaghan

Fantastic family getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for a family with young children to holiday. Staff very friendly and accommodating.