Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Irene Walker from Wexford

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely time. Very kind hostess, excellent breakfast, room and bathroom were very clean. Room a bit small.Highly recommend stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from london

Well looked after :)

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were well looked after It is in a quite location. We were made welcome when we arrived. The room was nice and clean The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good you were offered a good selection. You can also get Wi-Fi in your room which was very useful. We would be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a little difficulty first night with room. Maureen moved us the next day. She was very hospitable. Breakfast selections were excellent and food was fresh and prepared well. We would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina from Wichita

A Freindly and Welcome Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful B & B. Although it is a little bit out of the town of Castlebar, which might be a problem for people with no car, it was perfect for us. The home is beautiful, the breakfasts are fantastic--with lots of options for any type of eater--and we enjoyed walking in the quiet neighborhood. The owner went well above and beyond the call of duty, letting us breakfast late so we could lazily sleep in, even doing a little wash for us when we were running out of clean clothes, and being most helpful with directions. She is extremely friendly and consequently we felt as though were were staying with a friend. The Breaffy Hotel and Resort is also nearby so if one does not wish to go into town for a meal one need only cross the road. I highly recommend this place and will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from KK

Warm Welcome awaits

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The b&b was easy to find. The owner was very helpful and friendly. Extremely happy to accommodate my unusual breakfast requests and had it on the table on time and as requested. It was busy but quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Damian

A great B&B

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I just needed somewhere to stay for the night and this B&B was a great choice. The owner was very frendly and helpful. The room was spacious and kitted out the same as any hotel. There was also a separate living room for guests to relax and watch TV (50 inch). The breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choices. I travel quite a bit and this was my first time using a B&B, and I wasn't disappointed. I would definitely recommend Woodview Lodge to other people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M Reilly from Birmingham UK

Local to family home

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
As always the proprietor of this B&B was extremely helpful and friendly and they have a very pleasant TV lounge. Also although in a small village there is a reasonable restaurant across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent lovely room and great breakfast was made feel very welcome