Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna, BC, Canada

Great motel; quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, quiet, good price.
Cons: The bathroom fan was very noisy.
Stayed here for two nights while in the area on business. Comfortable and quiet, good wifi, nicely appointed with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. A five minute walk into the lovely town of Rossland. Not fancy but it was everything I needed, which after long days on the road is is a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask.

Nice motel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Clean room. Friendly staff. Breakfast included. Easy to find. Right on the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as bad as it looks

Posted Aug 3, 2014
When we first arrived at the hotel my wife and I had our doubts about Casa Alpina, but the room was clean and comfortable and our stay was quite pleasant. I would stay here again and would recommend this place if you're looking for a clean and quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breaky!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Comfy bed, plastic pillows Great options for breakfast Could use air conditioning Overall a decent place for the price, we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Clean & efficient.
Got what we expected for Price.Room was clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LK from Seattle

Good for the money

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
There's not much to Casa Alpina, but if you're just looking for a place to rest your head at night, it works great. The rooms are small but offer plenty of space for luggage. The beds are new and pretty comfy. Avtar at the front desk is very friendly. All in all it's a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m

Just out of town

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly manager
Cons: Noise frig.
Location: Near a good restaurant called the garage. Food is excellent there.
Google blankets ,soft pillows. The frig was noisy so I unplugged it. Bed was comfortable.ma
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from North vancouver

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 1 night rooms were clean shower water pressure was good flat screen tv bed was comfy basic continental b fast had a good stay Mark
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Sort of like a sketchy K-mart vs a tidy Target

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Good things: Place is very well insulated. We rarely used the heat. And when we did the heat blasted hot air like crazy. Close to Red Mtn.
Cons: New pots & pans!! Remove plastic pillow cases. Plastic = crunching sounds A proper hot tub cover. Update kitchenettes
Location: Close to Red Mountain. Ski, snowboard, snowshoe.
What we paid was too much for the value. We stayed 3 nights. The first off-putting thing we encountered was the sign saying "NO BOARDS/SKIS IN THE ROOMS" or a $250 fine would be assessed to our credit card. I mean, I understand maybe some careless folks may have damaged the room in the past, but most people can manage having boards/skis in the room without issue. After all, one goes there in the winter to ski or ride. The other issue was the hot tub. It was not hot. Warm maybe, but not hot. This was due to the cover being a 1-2" cheap piece of foam versus a proper hot tub cover. The hot tub area just wasn't very inviting. The beds were pretty uncomfortable and we joked the pillows were plastic pillows b/c they had this lame plastic covering on them and then a pillow case on top, as if to protect the pillow from some grotesque human fluid. We couldn't have paid extra for the kitchenette if we had known the cookware was unusable. The pots and pans were chipping Tephlon profusely. Not safe. As a result, we could not use the stove. Also the only sink was the sink in the kitchen.