Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good access to mountain. Friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This is not the nicest hotel but the experience was great. The staff made you breakfast and made sure you had everythng you needed. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The manager was pleasant and helpful.
Nice location ...just down the road from Big Red. Rooms were clean and the morning continental breakfast was a great time to meet other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atikokan , Ontario

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: all good
Cons: i like yogurt and fruit at the continental breakfast to be included....but, not necessary
Location: location was good/ near to town and skiing. being at the highway meant road noise of course, but thåt is to be expected.
used to stay at friend's homes when skiing at Rossland. Much nicer to stay at this motel. It was honest in what it provided and gave us a clean stay and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Close to Red Mountain.
Cons: The pillows are plastic.
The heat wasn't on when I got there and the first night was frigid in the room. Bring your own pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and very quiet The staff are very nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We had a great experience there we will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Penticton BC

Not fancy but clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Good location, good value for the money and friendly staff.
Location: Close to Rossland and the Red Mountain ski resort.
I stayed one night. The room is basic accommodation but was clean, quiet and comfortable and everything worked. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom trail

Mountai view

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Had booked 2 beds and even added that i comments. When arrived was told only 1queen bed avail. When clerk was shown confirmation we were told no 2 bed roomswere left..unless we paid more..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Wrong location for hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Cons: Update
Location: Bad location. Nothing close except gas station.
Poor quality mattress. Bathroom needed renovation. Worn out hotel. Far too expensive for the quality of stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Gillfrom Kamloops

A good short stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Motel was clean, and a great place to stay for a short stay, I traveled for business, and the room was clean, good hot water and comfortable. I had a dog with me and everything was as expected for a Motel. Just a few minutes out of Rossland, and only 12 minutes to Trail where I had business. Service was great and they had a simple continental breakfast.