Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karrie L from Crawford Bay, BC

Nice Quiet clean room

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The people at the front desk were very pleasant. The room was very clean althoughq cold when we arrived. The grounds outside of the hotel very dirty. Nice quiet clean hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good access to mountain. Friendly staff

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This is not the nicest hotel but the experience was great. The staff made you breakfast and made sure you had everythng you needed. I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The manager was pleasant and helpful.
Nice location ...just down the road from Big Red. Rooms were clean and the morning continental breakfast was a great time to meet other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cora from PNW

Not too shabby

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Right off of the main highway, less than five minutes to town or Red Mountain. Very friendly staff, clean facility, the mattress was firm, extra pillows available, in room fridge and microwave. Great value, would stay again, maybe bring your own pillow if you like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atikokan , Ontario

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: all good
Cons: i like yogurt and fruit at the continental breakfast to be included....but, not necessary
Location: location was good/ near to town and skiing. being at the highway meant road noise of course, but thåt is to be expected.
used to stay at friend's homes when skiing at Rossland. Much nicer to stay at this motel. It was honest in what it provided and gave us a clean stay and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jacob from Norfolk

Good stay for good price.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great. For the price and location to the mountain you can't beat it. I wish the breakfast had more than just dry cereal and toast, an egg or two is great in te morning but again no big deal. they welcomed our dog and even offered a coupon for free dog sitting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Close to Red Mountain.
Cons: The pillows are plastic.
The heat wasn't on when I got there and the first night was frigid in the room. Bring your own pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and very quiet The staff are very nice

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We had a great experience there we will stay there again.