Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kailey from Spokane

anniversary

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay. Everything was perfect. The only downside even though the beds were very comfortable they were noisy for a romantic getaway. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful B & B

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
My room was a little on the small side but in a great location and very nice and clean! The owners were wonderful and so was the breakfast. I travel often and don't usually do the B & B because I don't sit still much on my trips but I was very comfortable here and didn't feel pressured to stay in the inn all day. I met great people during my stay and if I am ever lucky enough to return to the area I will definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Tecumseh, Ontario

Lot's of stairs.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: TV in the room and mentions the number of stairs in the posting.
Location: Close to downtown, plenty of restaurants. We were only staying overnight on our trip from Vancouver to Calgary so never planned to do any things/
Well located close to downtown and Nelson being a town built in the mountains the number of stairs was likely expected, however never being in Nelson before it was a bit of a surprise. We were very pleased with out overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good B & B, close to downtown

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: -interesting Victorian home on hillside, great breakfast
Cons: Our private bathroom was not attached to our bedroom, had to access it through the hall.
Location: -many great stores for shopping -open air market on Wednesday -great selection of restaurants -electric street car -historic buildings
-located in Center of town, close to shopping and restaurants. -enjoyed open air market on Main Street on Wednesday . -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlene from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Nice B&B close to town

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: The B&B was VERY clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and filling. The owners/staff very accommodating.
Location: Nelson is lovely with an artsy feel. Great restaurants. Hot Springs nearby, quaint towns, artisans, beautiful scenery.
We were traveling on the "Selkirk Loop" enjoying a birthday road trip. The B&B was located one block from the main shopping/restaurant street in Nelson. The room was very clean and nicely appointed and secure. The owners, Sally and Chris, and their assistants did a wonderful job and very accommodating. My husband's only complaint was the "private" bathroom was down the hall and not in our room. In the end, it was not a problem. We would not hesitate to return or recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Value
Cons: No improvements necessary
Location: Just far enough off the busy area to be quiet & convenient.
Ideal location,quiet, hostess was extremely good, efficient ,friendly ,helpfull & organized. Would highly recommend .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from vancouver

very central

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
great place overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from NEPA

An extraordinary B&B

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious. The owners are very personable, ready to offer tips about the community and its assets.
Cons: Off-street parking is in a narrow alley behind the establishment. That's as good as it is going to get in Nelson.
Location: Nelson is described as "four hours from anywhere, and worth the trip." Yep, that describes it perfectly. A creative, funky town off the beaten path.
We had a tremendous stay at the Cloudside Inn. It is a great find - one block off the zany Baker Street, surrounded by great eateries, and comfortable in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brigitte from Idaho

Nelson carshow

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: it is charming
Cons: nothing
Location: just one block of mainstreet, so you can walk to everything, come back sit on one of the decks and rest
This is the 2nd time we stayed there, we will most defiantly stay there again next year. The Bed and Breakfast is beautiful, very tastefully done, very clean and the lady of the house just so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My only complaint is that their private bath was down the hall.