Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vancouver

great experience

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: I booked through Expedia but immediately got an email from the owners thanking me for choosing their b & b.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right downtown just off the Main Street. Lots of restaurants and interesting stores
Beautiful old home and the staff delightful. Excellent full breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to write us a review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Sue from WA, USA

GREAT LITTLE B&B!

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed two nights, for rest/relaxation. House is beautifully restored and decorated with artifacts and photos from owners' world travels, which gives it a personal touch. Owners are friendly and helpful. Inn is just a couple of minutes walk to Baker Street, where shopping and restaurants are abundant, which was perfect because parking is limited in downtown. Hot coffee available at 6:30 am and a yogurt, granola and fruit bar, followed by a delicious hot, special order country breakfast at either 8:00 am or 9:00 am. I definitely will return to the Cloudside Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you and your daughter to stay, and I am glad that you enjoyed our city and B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Lethbridge

gracious hosts, great hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Romantic getaway for a birthday weekend. Everything was perfect and I would stay again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from Penticton, BC

Fantastic Stay. Highly recommended!

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
We visit Nelson on a couple occasions per year to visit family and take in the "mountain city" charm that Nelson is well noted for. This trip being no exception. This was the first time we stayed at the Cloudside Inn which is one of the many historic Victorian style properties within the city. Albeit converted to a B&B. Overall, we were very impressed with our choice. The hosts provided a very warm welcome and nice orientation upon our arrival. We stayed in the Willow Room suite which is the largest with it's own private bath, kitchenette and TV/Living room which was very comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were very good with the hosts providing a very nice communal breakfast area and friendly atmosphere with a variety of cereals, homemade granolas, yogurts, fruit, coffees, teas and a host of condiments along with a specially prepared hot breakfast. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful in recommending nice restaurants, shopping and recreational locations. Nelson "famous" Baker Street, noted for several unique shopping, artisan and eclectic eating establishments, is only a block (2 min) walk from the Cloudside making it an excellent location. Among all of the B&B's we stayed at in Nelson over the years, we rate the Cloudside as the best from our experience. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Great Bed and Breakfast! Highly recommended

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The rooms are cute, cozy, and affordable. Ideal location near downtown. Breakfast delicious and host staff very knowledgable and kind! I will stay here next time I go to Nelson: I recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Nelson, great people.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent stay, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from Edmonton

Great B&B in Nelson

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Chris and Sally are great hosts, the breakfast was excellent. Their home is downtown Nelson so it's very easy to go out for a meal, drink, coffee or anything. They do have some off street parking available which does access the back enterance to the house. There is quite a history to the home over it's life time so it's nice to see that it is still part of Nelson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and welcoming B&B

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: Just keep doing what you do....
Location: Nelson has some great little bars and restaurants all within easy walking distance.
Great B&B just one block off the main drag in Nelson. Very comfortable room with all the touches you would expect of a fine establishment. Hosts were very gracious and provided a scrumptious breakfast that was well received by all the guests. A highly recommended place to enjoy the uniqueness of Nelson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob & Jennifer from Winnipeg

Terrific B & B - Cloudside Inn

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
After reading reviews we decided to book a night on our way home after a near month long road trip. Great place to stay, wish we were staying longer in Nelson. These owners really care about their guests and it shows in the details. We had advised when booking that we may arrive a bit later in the evening. Sally to the time to send an email with all the info we would need to spend the night and deal with registration in the morning, very helpful. Very clean room and my wife and I had great sleeps in a very comfortable bed. Highly recommend the Cloudside Inn. We are spreading the word to any friends considering a trip to this part of B.C. to stay at this terrific B & B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barnetts from Spain/Korea

Owners very friendly and helpful

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Loved it. Very nice wee town. Eating out recommendations excellent. Lots of good advice and very accommodating.