Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Huge condo. everything you could need for a stay. Beyond words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Montreal, QC, Canada

No AC

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Beautiful and spacious accommodations.
Cons: No AC
Location: Idyllic
We stayed in a large condo, the owner of which uses it for skiing. The accommodations were luxurious, including a hot tub. However, the place is a ski lodge, and has no air conditioning. The weather was sweltering, and the condo was even hotter. The man at the front desk provided us with two fans, which helped a bit. He was very nice and helpful, but he was the only one there. The rooms are not serviced. All the restaurants were closed for the summer, although there were a few places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beth from Calgary, AB, Canada

More than we expected

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: Our own private hot tub on the balcony, overlooking a lush green mountain.
Cons: No room service, so you need to keep things tidy yourself.
Location: On the side of a mountain, so it cools down at night in the hot summer. Near the lovely, historical town of Rossland.
Wonderful setting on the side of a mountain. Room was clean, modern, and more than we expected. Having our own private hot tub on the balcony was awesome! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Nearby, Rossland is a lovely, historical little mountain town with unique, quaint shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW!

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Fabulous time was had by all. Great place for a family reunion including the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Red Mountain Resort

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice get-a-way. Limited channels received on the television which was dissappointing. We were expecting some movie channels, but they weren't available. Staff was great and facility is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from prince george bc

red mountain lodge

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
the Red Mountain Lodge, Red Rob building far exceeded my expectations, the decor and cleanliness were exceptional. We have stayed in some spectacular resorts and this rates up there with the best. I have already recommended it to others and will certainly stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, Idaho

Red Mtn close to town and great view.

Posted Jun 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Oh . . . my . . . God.

Posted Sep 30, 2009
This place is above and beyond awesome. We had a gorgeously appointed room with a beautiful view of the sunrise over the pines, a thousand stars above at night, and the absolute best for a hotel of this type - our own private hot tub. We will be returning here again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Wish I had this condo to live in back in Vancouver!

Posted Jul 3, 2009
My date & I came from Vancouver to Trail for a weekend wedding & decided to stay here cuz the price of a 1 bdroom condo, w/ a hot tub, was cheaper than staying at the cheapest Best Western room available. More space & a hot tub offered at a cheaper rate?? This was a no brainer! Due to the long drive from Vancouver, I decided to contact the hotel cuz we would have to check into the condo at a later time than the usual check in times. I HIGHLY recommend u do this as the documents that Debra, the FANTASTIC manager there, sent us + a map + greatly helped us in locating our exact condo & designated garage parking space. Debra was SUPER friendly about the late check-in time & before I left for my trip, she sent me an e-mail wishing me a great stay & told me to enjoy my FREE UPGRADE! After a long tiring 8+ hour drive, we were ready to settle into our condo & was absolutely floored that we got a free upgrade to a 3 bedroom condo w/ a hot tub, sauna steam shower, fireplace,& etc. Definitely the highlight of our trip to stay at such a BEAUTIFUL place for less than the price of staying at the Best Western out in Trail, which is only a 20min drive away. Only thing I disliked about this place is that they ask u to take out ur own garbage & put all the dirty used linens & towels in a pile for them but other then that, I WISH I had this place as a home.... only in Vancouver though (I'm a city girl so I gotta be in the city)!