Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the staff and pool. The comfort was very adequate.
Cons: Would suggest including a continental breakfast. With no restaurant available we had to find alternative
Location was key and staff was very helpful. Our visit was for a sad occasion so it was somewhat muted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: modernize guest room, improve lighting in rooms.
Location: had a great meal at Boston Pizza across the road.
Hotel lobby was nicely modernized...too bad the room still have worn out 80's d├ęcor. elevator is at far end of building...should be closer to lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol, uk

Better than expected

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The front office staff and cleaning staff were all very friendly and helpful
Cons: Bathroom a little dated but everything worked well or better than more expensive hotels that we have stayed at on this trip
Location: Great sculpture trail
This hotel had a terrible write up and we couldn't find anything else so we went expecting nothing. We were surprised, yes it's dark and the bathroom is dated. But all staff were very friendly and helpful, the beds were comfy and the in room facilities were as stated. We had no grumbles
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Retired Traveller

Checking In

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Policy's on check in.
When checking in I requested to pay with debit. They wanted a 200.00 dollar deposit and requested to photo copy my drivers licence. I requested a non smoking room and had to sign a document saying I wouldn't smoke in the room. I felt like a criminal and that there was no trust from the Sandman. I asked to cancel the reservation because of there requests and was told I could not. I took the room for the night and was woke-up at 4:15 am by the smoke alarm going off (no smoke and fanned it off).I reported this to the desk on check out and it was just waved off.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom red deer

Stayed for hockey tryout

Posted Sep 8, 2014
They were rude because we used Expedia and not direct booking, told use we would not get continental breakfast because of that. Not 1 cleaning in 3 nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay when passing through Castlegar

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: On the main road, pool hot tub, reasonable rates, inexpensive breakfast.
Typical room at a fair price. Everything worked and was clean. Can't ask for more. Access to pool and hot tub were appreciated and used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by K. Wrayfrom Osoyoos, BC

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with the hotel and location and would return for a golf outing in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops, BC

Friendly staff and clean

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, large parking lot. Clean and safe.
Location: Be forewarned that the taxi service for this area (Castlegar, BC) is very poor. Closed on Sundays!!!!
The hotel staff were really friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just Fine