Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

No electricity

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly
Location: There were lots of brochures and pamphlets available and we managed to find some fun walks with the dog.
Due to a storm, there was one evening from 8 p.m. to 8 a.m. with no power in Castlegar. Other than that, we enjoyed the town and our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Vernon, WA

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pleasant place to stay while travelling, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver

Overnight is fine

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The lady at the frontdesk is extremely professional and friendly.
Part of the room has been renovated but a rusty light fixture in the bathroom and a stained bathroom sink put me off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Clean comfortable and quiet room with entrance off room to the atrium and pool area, excellent. Would recommend this hotel to others with family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Burnaby

Sandman Hotels in Castlegar - Thumbs down.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel cleaning staff fell short, I took my family on this business trip and kids do make a bigger mess. One spilled chocolate milk on one of the bed covers and it was only replaced after me asking for it many time on the last day of our stay. Breakfast which is not included (don't see much of this these days) was pre-made frozen stuff of the worst quality. Front staff was not all that friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from castlegar

Nice staff very helpful

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Stayed for three days was very comfortable staff was very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from Kelowna

Quick business trip

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was big but dated. The lobby looked brand new but the renovations did not continue through out the rest of the hotel. Internet was terrible and struggled to access emails. No breakfast was included in the stay which may help my decision to stay at the super 8 next time I am in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Enceladus

No surprises, good for a short stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was fine. Good hot tub! Room was too hot, but that was my fault, there was a functioning thermostat in my room. Long walk to the elevator!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the staff and pool. The comfort was very adequate.
Cons: Would suggest including a continental breakfast. With no restaurant available we had to find alternative
Location was key and staff was very helpful. Our visit was for a sad occasion so it was somewhat muted.