Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom West Vancouver

Overnight is fine

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The lady at the frontdesk is extremely professional and friendly.
Part of the room has been renovated but a rusty light fixture in the bathroom and a stained bathroom sink put me off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom castlegar

Nice staff very helpful

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Stayed for three days was very comfortable staff was very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremyfrom Kelowna

Quick business trip

Posted Jan 16, 2015 
The room was big but dated. The lobby looked brand new but the renovations did not continue through out the rest of the hotel. Internet was terrible and struggled to access emails. No breakfast was included in the stay which may help my decision to stay at the super 8 next time I am in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Enceladus

No surprises, good for a short stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014 
Everything was fine. Good hot tub! Room was too hot, but that was my fault, there was a functioning thermostat in my room. Long walk to the elevator!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Enjoyed the staff and pool. The comfort was very adequate.
Cons: Would suggest including a continental breakfast. With no restaurant available we had to find alternative
Location was key and staff was very helpful. Our visit was for a sad occasion so it was somewhat muted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SLMfrom Vancouver

Close to restaurants

Posted Sep 23, 2014 
Clean room & comfortable beds, unfortunately no free continental breakfast. They have a pool & hot tub but did not try them so unable to comment but the rest of the hotel was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: modernize guest room, improve lighting in rooms.
Location: had a great meal at Boston Pizza across the road.
Hotel lobby was nicely modernized...too bad the room still have worn out 80's décor. elevator is at far end of building...should be closer to lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bristol, uk

Better than expected

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The front office staff and cleaning staff were all very friendly and helpful
Cons: Bathroom a little dated but everything worked well or better than more expensive hotels that we have stayed at on this trip
Location: Great sculpture trail
This hotel had a terrible write up and we couldn't find anything else so we went expecting nothing. We were surprised, yes it's dark and the bathroom is dated. But all staff were very friendly and helpful, the beds were comfy and the in room facilities were as stated. We had no grumbles
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Retired Traveller

Checking In

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Policy's on check in.
When checking in I requested to pay with debit. They wanted a 200.00 dollar deposit and requested to photo copy my drivers licence. I requested a non smoking room and had to sign a document saying I wouldn't smoke in the room. I felt like a criminal and that there was no trust from the Sandman. I asked to cancel the reservation because of there requests and was told I could not. I took the room for the night and was woke-up at 4:15 am by the smoke alarm going off (no smoke and fanned it off).I reported this to the desk on check out and it was just waved off.