Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Nice hotel with little issues.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Its a nice hotel when you look at it. Unfortunately there were small cleaning issues. The room key had food leftovers on it, the curtain in the room had food stains, the door was not too clean either. The room itself was nice with a big tv in it. The pool was nice. My kids loved it. Breakfast was good. Check in girl was not too friendly in the afternoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta

Good hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Room was good, bed was really comfortable, kids enjoyed pool and waterslide. Free breakfast was just okay, with only two yogurts being offered, sad/old looking oranges, and only a few pieces of fruit salad swimming in juice. Overall though, a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vsncouver BC

Nice family hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice place to stay with children and dog. 3 generations of our family stayed. The pool was enjoyed by all. Breakfast was good. Nice variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell River

Excellent stay, excellent location.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pub next to it was good! Grocery and liquor stores right outside. Clean, efficient, wifi, pool, jacuzzi, breakfast! Well pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice home away from home.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: very clean. central location
Cons: The bathrooms were very clean but the overall appearance was a little tired.
Location: The location was perfect for what we needed.
My first impression wasn't great. When I said I was checking in the clerk asked me if I had a reservation and I said I did and she said "no you don't". I told her again I did and she re-checked and said that I did. It wasn't what I wanted to hear after a seven hour drive. After that though everyone was very pleasant and they have an excellent complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel all around

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was delicious. The Black Rooster Bar & Grill right next door served great food and tasty bevvies.
In Castlegar for a conference. This wasn't my first choice for lodging but will be next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel in Castlegar

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The hotel was very clean, well supplied with linens and pool towels. The children loved the pool area and water slide. The hotel generally does not run the water slide on Mondays but kept it going for us until check out time. The staff at the front desk and housekeeping were friendly and accomodating. There was lots to choose from on the included breakfast. The restaurant, The Black Rooster, served a good dinner menu. This is a good place to go with your kids.