Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abdul from los angeles

Lovely resort with lovely surroundings.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
We had a great time. The resort has a lot of charm and the lake, the golf course and landscaping just creates a beautiful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from Castlebar

Breakfast

Posted Nov 25, 2013
I thought the breakfast was very poor. There was no management and as a result the staff were run off their feet trying to serve the entire diningroom.The fresh fruit on offer was poor! Its a shame that such a good hotel would not this right as everyone eats breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MunsterBear from Cork

The Rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a friend wedding. Firstly the wedding wasexcptional with everything thought of and an idea location and setting. then whe we cheked int our rooms they were like an apartment, however an apartmen wih some serious class. We have pomised oursleves that we will retrn for a stay and will stay in the hotel for the entire time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and facilities. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dining room too bright and lacking in atmosphere for dinner, eat and go, not relax over a glass if wine feeling!!! But overall an amazing place will defiantly return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary

Beautiful Hotel, bad timing!

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Hotel is really lovely, staff were all very nice welcoming and friendly. Unfortunately we were very disappointed on the evening as we had to wait over two hours for our dinner, which we really would not have expected in a five star hotel. Also the main corridor wood flooring was right outside our door therefore at 7am we had toddlers and children running up and down screaming. We made the mistake of booking a quiet night away on mid term so the hotel was full of families.We really felt the hotel should maybe put a couple with no children away from all this. We will most definitely return as we would like to try it again and hopefully have a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sinead from cork

superb rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb rooms , amazingly comfortable. breakfast exceptional. general manager Michael was extremely professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from Co Waterford

East cork midweek break

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely break at a top class resort. Some small improvements could be made including reception staff knowing more about the area, providing a better map of the walking routes within the resort and attending to more detail at breakfast (had to ask for butter for toast and milk for coffee). Also wrong fish was served. I ordered monkfish but got a very good cod.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barry from UK

A comfortable stay with nice touches of luxury

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied on the whole. Some minor equipment did not function in the room ( electronic controls). Some very late ( 3am ) guest rowdiness in corridor and disturbance one night.