Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francoisfrom Lille

Parfait

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tout etait super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Relaxed, peaceful getaway

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Small number of guests. The ambience and decor are excellent & relaxing. A very peaceful, restful stay.
Cons: The kitchenette could just do with a few more items to enable preparation of your own food, if wanted.
Location: The beach and 2 restaurants were a 10 minute walk away. A car was required for sightseeing. It was extremely quiet at the end of the season (Sept/Oct)
The hotel was exactly as it appeared in the advertising and didn't disappoint. Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was beautifully appointed and clean. The restaurant, whilst quite expensive, was open for long hours allowing lazy breakfasts and relaxed meals, especially when we arrived late at 10 o'clock at night.There was never a problem with availability of sunbeds at the pool as the hotel has a small number of rooms, and the pool was a lovely peaceful relaxing place to be with the pool bar close to hand and beautifully set out amongst the pine trees. Our only 'complaint' was the lack of amenities in the kitchenette....it has the bare essentials. A kettle and toaster would have been good additions. We will definitely return the next time we need to recharge the batteries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

A fantastic Portuguese gem of a hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming. Stylish boutique hotel yet family friendly. Great shower. Wifi everywhere.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast. A kettle in the room would be nice.
Location: Amazing beach short walk away. Go to Tavira and take a boat ride. Watch dolphins if you can!
Off the typical tourist radar, this hotel, close to the Spanish border, is a great place to stay. Very comfortable, the staff are very warm and friendly and do their best to make you feel at home. The four of us (two adults and 7 and 4 year olds) stayed in a sea view family suite with the 7 year old on a sofa double bed and the 4 year old in a (big) cot! Everyone slept well, and had enough space to move around with the sofa bed always open. At breakfast, the whole family loved the freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh fruits and home baked bread. The coffee not so much. Top tip: better stick with the nespresso machine in the room but remember to pick up some capsules from a nearby supermarket (5 mins drive). Nice swimming pool with bar area for lunch. Top tip: go for the pizza. Mmmm yummy. All in all highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel in a quiet residential area

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice resturant.
Cons: Perhaps a few more kitchen things - a kettle and chopping board would be useful but not a necessity.
Location: Fairly quiet area, 5 minute walk to the beach with 2 nice restaurants overlooking the beach. Not a great selection of food for non-fish eaters though.
Lovely stay in a Garden View Suite, clean rooms, daily maid service, complimentary rosemary water and biscuits every day. Very basic kitchen - appears that many people do not actually do "self-catering" however we managed just fine making light summer meals. Closest supermarket is a 6 euro-ish cab away but the hotel will organise a taxi for you. The hotel restaurant is very nice with a proper pizza oven, fresh pizzas made to order are delicious. Overall a lovely break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Much nicer than it looks on the website, this is a little gem. Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, gorgeous room and public areas, and a 10 minute stroll to the private beach. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and plan on returning with my family.
2 out of 5
by Mrs Tfrom Surrey

The library experience

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The facilities in the rooms
Cons: I fell by the pool as there is a slight step from the main pathway to the right, which is unmarked and not clearly visible to the naked eye.
Location: An information booklet in the room would be helpful, offering options, costs of taxi's (approx) to resorts, local bus timetable....
Whether our arrival was close to the season ending, for us it unfortunately did not have an atmosphere at night, unless you walked the dark walk at the back of the hotel, to the restaurants near the beach, we used our i torch to light the way...only to find the restaurants really quiet with no music to listen to or bars where you could sit and people watch....we did go to local towns but again, it all came to an end by 11pm. Breakfast was a little poor in my opinion, the daily presentation of scrambled eggs were usually cold as well as the bacon and beans. The staff were friendly and accommodating, providing information etc. It's a shame the pool bar does not allow for drinks by the pool..quiet and lovely setting but just not for us?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juanfrom sevilla

Incredibile location next to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Peaceful
Location: Next to beatiful towns and beaches
It was an incredible hotel, very peaceful, no one and anything disturbs you in this beatiful place. The swimingpool is very nice with a wonderful bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shanebfrom East Yorkshire

Fantastic hotels!!

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have to say this was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were absolutely second to none! nothing was too much trouble for them. Great touches like sweets for the kids and fruit in the room, the free wi-fi, and the fantastic bean bags by the pool. We were there is peak season and not once could we not get sat by the pool....which is great considering there was only 20 or so loungers and bean bags. The hotel had a real personal feel, the manager came round to talk to the guests and make sure everything was to your liking, and the staff seemed to speak every language! One girl spoke 8 languages fluently!! Overall I cannot recommend this hotel higher. We stayed in the garden view suite, 2 adults and 2 kids....the view was lovely (although I would suggest 1st floor and not ground due to the trees below, might be a little shaded!) Not that it bothered me as we were on the first floor and the view was a treat! The room was very well equipped too. The kitchenette had everything from cork screw to napkins! Will definately go back. The beach was a 7 minute walk, and a couple of nice restaraunts within walking distance although the deck bar at the hotel was great too! We had a car so travelled around and saw the local area.....20 minutes and you are at the ferry across to Spain for ice creams too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Andersfrom Oslo

Greit - så finere ut på bildene

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rommene kunne vært trivligere