Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Our stay in the praia verde boutique hotel can be described in one word: EXCELLENT! If you can appreciate a pleasant stay (i.e. very nice hotel staff, a beautiful hotel room, good food), do not hesitate and just book the hotel now. It will be worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HH

Tolle Zimmer und kein weiter weg zum strand

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer und der Balkon und die tolle Lage die nicht weit vom Strand praia Verde ist
Cons: Einfach so weitermachen
Location: Es liegt sehr östlich an der Algarve, sehr nah der spanischen Grenze,falls man Spanien auch besuchen möchte.
Ich war 5 tage in dem hotel, man sollte sich ein auto mieten, wenn man sich an der Algarve Städte anschauen möchte. Ansonsten ist der Gehweg,der direkt vom Hotel aus beginnt zum Strand nicht weit. Tolles Hotel in toller Lage,zum Flughafen bin ich ca. 40 Minuten über die Autobahn gefahren
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Cons: I would have loved the swimming pool to have been heated!
Terrific food. Great staff. Lovely room with a wonderful view across gorgeous treetops to the sea beyond. Magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francoisfrom Lille

Parfait

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tout etait super
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Relaxed, peaceful getaway

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Small number of guests. The ambience and decor are excellent & relaxing. A very peaceful, restful stay.
Cons: The kitchenette could just do with a few more items to enable preparation of your own food, if wanted.
Location: The beach and 2 restaurants were a 10 minute walk away. A car was required for sightseeing. It was extremely quiet at the end of the season (Sept/Oct)
The hotel was exactly as it appeared in the advertising and didn't disappoint. Staff were friendly and helpful and our room was beautifully appointed and clean. The restaurant, whilst quite expensive, was open for long hours allowing lazy breakfasts and relaxed meals, especially when we arrived late at 10 o'clock at night.There was never a problem with availability of sunbeds at the pool as the hotel has a small number of rooms, and the pool was a lovely peaceful relaxing place to be with the pool bar close to hand and beautifully set out amongst the pine trees. Our only 'complaint' was the lack of amenities in the kitchenette....it has the bare essentials. A kettle and toaster would have been good additions. We will definitely return the next time we need to recharge the batteries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

A fantastic Portuguese gem of a hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very welcoming. Stylish boutique hotel yet family friendly. Great shower. Wifi everywhere.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast. A kettle in the room would be nice.
Location: Amazing beach short walk away. Go to Tavira and take a boat ride. Watch dolphins if you can!
Off the typical tourist radar, this hotel, close to the Spanish border, is a great place to stay. Very comfortable, the staff are very warm and friendly and do their best to make you feel at home. The four of us (two adults and 7 and 4 year olds) stayed in a sea view family suite with the 7 year old on a sofa double bed and the 4 year old in a (big) cot! Everyone slept well, and had enough space to move around with the sofa bed always open. At breakfast, the whole family loved the freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh fruits and home baked bread. The coffee not so much. Top tip: better stick with the nespresso machine in the room but remember to pick up some capsules from a nearby supermarket (5 mins drive). Nice swimming pool with bar area for lunch. Top tip: go for the pizza. Mmmm yummy. All in all highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel in a quiet residential area

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice resturant.
Cons: Perhaps a few more kitchen things - a kettle and chopping board would be useful but not a necessity.
Location: Fairly quiet area, 5 minute walk to the beach with 2 nice restaurants overlooking the beach. Not a great selection of food for non-fish eaters though.
Lovely stay in a Garden View Suite, clean rooms, daily maid service, complimentary rosemary water and biscuits every day. Very basic kitchen - appears that many people do not actually do "self-catering" however we managed just fine making light summer meals. Closest supermarket is a 6 euro-ish cab away but the hotel will organise a taxi for you. The hotel restaurant is very nice with a proper pizza oven, fresh pizzas made to order are delicious. Overall a lovely break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Much nicer than it looks on the website, this is a little gem. Beautiful hotel, amazing staff, gorgeous room and public areas, and a 10 minute stroll to the private beach. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and plan on returning with my family.
2 out of 5
by Mrs Tfrom Surrey

The library experience

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The facilities in the rooms
Cons: I fell by the pool as there is a slight step from the main pathway to the right, which is unmarked and not clearly visible to the naked eye.
Location: An information booklet in the room would be helpful, offering options, costs of taxi's (approx) to resorts, local bus timetable....
Whether our arrival was close to the season ending, for us it unfortunately did not have an atmosphere at night, unless you walked the dark walk at the back of the hotel, to the restaurants near the beach, we used our i torch to light the way...only to find the restaurants really quiet with no music to listen to or bars where you could sit and people watch....we did go to local towns but again, it all came to an end by 11pm. Breakfast was a little poor in my opinion, the daily presentation of scrambled eggs were usually cold as well as the bacon and beans. The staff were friendly and accommodating, providing information etc. It's a shame the pool bar does not allow for drinks by the pool..quiet and lovely setting but just not for us?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com