Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, Nevada

So, so hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the location we are remodeling.
Cons: First floor need improvement. Bathrooms are old and the carpet needs to be clean.
First floor rooms not as good as second floor. To much noise early morning. Rooms smell bad, and moldy. Nothing but sugary food for breakfast. By 9:00 am there is no fresh fruit, and sometimes not at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Despite the remodeling going on, the hotel was very clean and quiet. The room was much larger than I anticipated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Bragg, CA

Centrally Located, easy access

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice accommodations
Cons: The refrigerator in our room was turned up to MAX and totally frozen - we could not even turn the knob off or down.
Location: Within walking distance to several restaurants.
We appreciate the underground parking with elevator to all floors. We were comfortable and able to keep our two chihuahuas with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Good stat

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The hotel was very quiet despite the renovations taking place. Room was clean and worth the price. Staff was friendly. All in all, a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom traveling USA

Pets welcome

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Our dogs were better behaved than any other tenants on our floor that partied until 3:30 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A functional and pleasant stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
This is a simple hotel but it was very convenient in relation to where I had to work. I loved the room. It was not luxurious but it was spacious with a desk, fridge, microwave, sitting area, and lots of mirrors. There was even a mirror in the bathroom so I could see the back of my hair. I used the fitness center. Small, but it met my needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

OK for a few nights.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: They did bake some great cookies and have them available after 2pm but it doesn't make up for the breakfast. The bed was extremely comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Very central between Castro Valley, San Leandro, Hayward.
If you like your breakfast with protein, go somewhere else. Their hot breakfast includes oatmeal and waffles. I think there may have been biscuits and gravy. Their potato patties were greasy and the one time I saw chunky potatoes, they were luke warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Bragg, CA

Appreciate pet friendliness.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Spacious, convenient, plenty of parking.
Cons: The coffee in the breakfast room!
Location: We came to visit our daughters, both living in Castro Valley & Hayward.
All our requests were accommodated including space, handicap access, acceptance of dogs. We expect to stay at this hotel again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bring your ear plugs!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was not the Comfort Inn I am use to. The walls are too thin and noise from the television and occupants in other rooms could be heard into the night. Noise from the unit above was also very annoying. Noise from people in the hall.Cars from the street are easily heard.Had to use ear plugs in order to sleep. Breakfast served is OK but could be much better if scrambled eggs were added. At least boil some eggs for us. The building must be an old one and is under renovation with work lasting into the evening hours. The staff is friendly enough and the rooms are clean. The location is good for easy access to HWY 238 and 580 both directions. Convenient for my needs, but I'll look else where next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com