Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

One of the best

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I love to travel and I've been to many hotels on my travels and this is one of the best one. I was very very surprised of the quality of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to rest out of busy area

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Calm environment. nice view. but little old building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lockhart

Awesome Hotel close to Sea World and Fiesta Texas!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I will definitely go back! Awesome experience! Hotel Staff was extremely helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice quiet hotel, away from the city.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location, descent continental breakfast, spacious rooms, hotel staff was very acoomidating
Cons: the only thing that could use improvement was the pool, we stayed in March and it would've been nice if the pool was heated, a hot tub would be nice
Location: not much in the town of Castorville to do, just a small town, but the city is only 20 minutes away
We were very pleased with our stay here. The location, which is about 23 miles from San Antonio was perfect. After spending the day in the busy city it was nice to get away from the crowds and the noise. We were in a 2 queen room that had a microwave and refrigerator. It also had a small patio, with a nice view. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. I am very picky when it comes to hotels and I had absolutely no complaints about this hotels cleanliness. In fact my husband pulled out the refrigerator to turn the cold down and there wasn't a speck of dust on it, needless to say I was very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Amazing very clean with a private balcony and.Nice view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break trip

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The view was wonderful and the staff was nice. I really don't have anything negative to say about our stay. The only suggestion I would add is the free breabreakfast could have a better selection, every morning it was the same thing (waffles, biscuits, granola, toast and pastries).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Prairie TX

Great views.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Great views, clean rooms but most of all friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
My only complaint was not having any courtesy hotel soap or shampoo bottles for the lavatory or shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and comfortable

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Tile floor! Ambiance and setting.
Cons: More soap in room. 1 for shower and 1 for hands/sink.
Good food great service. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temple, TX

It was a very nice hotel in a nice quiet area.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. I was between the two towns I needed to be. It is a very clean facility. It was a peaceful experience for me.