Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lockhart

Awesome Hotel close to Sea World and Fiesta Texas!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I will definitely go back! Awesome experience! Hotel Staff was extremely helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Nice quiet hotel, away from the city.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location, descent continental breakfast, spacious rooms, hotel staff was very acoomidating
Cons: the only thing that could use improvement was the pool, we stayed in March and it would've been nice if the pool was heated, a hot tub would be nice
Location: not much in the town of Castorville to do, just a small town, but the city is only 20 minutes away
We were very pleased with our stay here. The location, which is about 23 miles from San Antonio was perfect. After spending the day in the busy city it was nice to get away from the crowds and the noise. We were in a 2 queen room that had a microwave and refrigerator. It also had a small patio, with a nice view. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. I am very picky when it comes to hotels and I had absolutely no complaints about this hotels cleanliness. In fact my husband pulled out the refrigerator to turn the cold down and there wasn't a speck of dust on it, needless to say I was very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Amazing very clean with a private balcony and.Nice view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring break trip

Posted Mar 14, 2015
The view was wonderful and the staff was nice. I really don't have anything negative to say about our stay. The only suggestion I would add is the free breabreakfast could have a better selection, every morning it was the same thing (waffles, biscuits, granola, toast and pastries).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Prairie TX

Great views.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Great views, clean rooms but most of all friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
My only complaint was not having any courtesy hotel soap or shampoo bottles for the lavatory or shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and comfortable

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Tile floor! Ambiance and setting.
Cons: More soap in room. 1 for shower and 1 for hands/sink.
Good food great service. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temple, TX

It was a very nice hotel in a nice quiet area.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. I was between the two towns I needed to be. It is a very clean facility. It was a peaceful experience for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom austin

the name kind of overstates what it is

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: the bed
Cons: said it all in review
Location: the town is a hiccup on the way to other places. i was there to do a few jobs in the area, not on a pleasure trip, but didnt see much to do.
nice little set up. my poor review is based on 2 things. i stayed for 2 days. maids forgot to do my room the first day. office closes early, not an all night desk, so i was out of luck for clean towels. second day they tried to enter while i was in the shower, and you can hear water running from a good distance so there was really no excuse. glad i had the security bar in place. i went outside to test how far you could hear the shower, and yep, easily audible from doorway. 2nd thing is, i went to the restaurant the 2nd night. i already had bill millers bbq in my truck, but i was willing to eat if i got a good feel. dining room was a ghost town and all the staff, including the chef, were hanging out at the front reception area playing on cell phones, to the point where when i opened the front door one was so engrossed in her phone that she dropped it out of surprise. now as far as i know, or dont know, maybe they do a booming room service. but an empty dining room makes me think the food has been sitting for a while in the walk ins. decor in the dining room was sad and lacked any character or comfort. like a cafeteria more than a dining room. so i only ordered an empty plate to take back to my room so i could enjoy my bbq . as sad as the restaurant was, and as ...forgetful as the maid staff was, the room was nice, a little wear on the furnishings but comfortable, and the bed was nice, and the bedding clean and comfortable, at least the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Nice hotel in a pretty hill country setting. Nice view off our balcony.