Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Mediocre hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: see the above
Location: was there for St. Louis anniversary.
Hotel a/c was noisy and kept us awake. Mattress cover was terrible and kept me awake. Breakfast was very meager. For the price of the hotel we had expected a hot breakfast. They had cereal, juice, coffee and cold rolls that were probably purchased at a food store. Overall we were extremely disappointed. I talked to the front desk and asked about a refund. She could not give a refund but agreed we should have one and asked me to tell Expedia and they could help me get a refund. Please follow up on this for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Disappointed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Updating
The hotel is just not what I expected. The rooms/bathrooms really need to be updated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
the hotel was great the grounds were great, the breakfast was a true disappointment especially because the restaurant atmosphere was so nice and yet all they served were carbs.. So don't believe when they say free breakfast just don't bother. They needed more support for the front desk and the guy who helped us at night when we checked in was not into it and I had to search for a person to help us check out But the hotel itself was really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent room, staff, location, and view

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE place to stay if you're going to be in this area. From the room to the service to the convenience to the view; all make this a most enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cheryl from Tampa, Florida

Will stay again!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a very pleasant stay. We unfortunately could not stay longer but wish I could. The rooms were clean. Love the tile floors. The shower worked well. There was a nice compliment of shampoo, soap, etc. The refrigerator was ice cold as was the room with the ceiling fan, The location was beautiful on top of the hill. Pool very nice. View fabulous. Only improvements I could speak of would be finding the hotel, you do have to go through Castroville, almost turned around as did not think we had gotten there. The service was friendly and excellent. Breakfast provided is basic but they have a great TEXAS waffle machine and tasted great. Thanks and look forward to staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sneak

Nice location for a hotel in a small town.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Jenny was very pleasant when we checked in and had out room ready. Very prompt.
Cons: Breakfast that is offered can be improved for sure.
The hotel boast great views. The morning we departed, the breakfast that was offered for free had a lot to be desired. Not really a breakfast though. I am preaching about this as my wife and I were really excited that we would get to enjoy a warm breakfast that morning. For the cost of the room I would have really expected a bit more.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericka Escalante from Killeen, Texas

Last resort

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the only hotel available for Memorial Day in the San Antonio area, it was 30 minutes from Fiesta Texas; we booked it anyway. We had no idea that a wedding reception was being held there so there was little to no parking and the hotel was over capacity(per hotel manager) so that meant no room service! The free breakfast was a joke, waffles, water, and coffee! We had a better meal elsewhere. The experience was just horrible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandi Johnson from Taylor

Great Stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. It was a little far from the things we were doing but we knew that when booking and our next trip knowing this we'll still book here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Lynn from Houston

Roomy, comfortable, and close to golf

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com