Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake jackson tx

Go somewhere else

Posted Jun 6, 2015
This place is cheap and disgusting. Broken toilet seat. Broken shower. Really bad bed and bad room furniture. Bad tv quality. But the room did get cold. About the only positive thing. Rude staff and horrible breakfast if u can even call it that. I'll never go back and hope u get a tour before u decide if u want to stay or not. I recommend highly not to. If We hadn't had a wedding to go to there we would have left. Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
We booked this hotel last minute and were very pleased with the large room, the view and the location. Will definitely book again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Good

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Little more attention to cleanliness. No one had cleaned the coffeepot!
Location: No clue. Dark when I got there and dark when I left.
Comfortable room. Good night's sleep. Needed more time to spend there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

One of the best

Posted Apr 7, 2015
I love to travel and I've been to many hotels on my travels and this is one of the best one. I was very very surprised of the quality of everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristina from Littleton

Great gem needs a little polish

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Truly the only good hotel in castroville. Some updating in the bathroom, but the rest needs work. Every room has a balcony. Be sure to request second floor so see the great view. We had an old tv in the room, not good. The included breakfast was very weak. We never ate at the restaurant for lunch or dinner because it was never open? They need new bed frames, they were old and not secured to the tile floor. Our linens on the bed were never cleaned (4 nights). The pool was pretty, needs a hot tub. The property itself was pretty and the spa was tranquil and nice. The staff are friendly just not sure how their cleaning schedule is done. It is right on the highway, you really only hear it at the pool. They piped Big Band music which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel, accommodating and friendly employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to rest out of busy area

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Calm environment. nice view. but little old building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lockhart

Awesome Hotel close to Sea World and Fiesta Texas!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I will definitely go back! Awesome experience! Hotel Staff was extremely helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice quiet hotel, away from the city.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location, descent continental breakfast, spacious rooms, hotel staff was very acoomidating
Cons: the only thing that could use improvement was the pool, we stayed in March and it would've been nice if the pool was heated, a hot tub would be nice
Location: not much in the town of Castorville to do, just a small town, but the city is only 20 minutes away
We were very pleased with our stay here. The location, which is about 23 miles from San Antonio was perfect. After spending the day in the busy city it was nice to get away from the crowds and the noise. We were in a 2 queen room that had a microwave and refrigerator. It also had a small patio, with a nice view. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious. I am very picky when it comes to hotels and I had absolutely no complaints about this hotels cleanliness. In fact my husband pulled out the refrigerator to turn the cold down and there wasn't a speck of dust on it, needless to say I was very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cameron from Utah

Just what we needed

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay here was really nice. I would recommend it to anyone. It was cute and simple, clean and had a beautiful view. We had 2 queens on the second floor. It was my wife, 6 mo old son, After our first night there, they cleaned our room... they saw our sons toy on the carpet and they left additional blankets for him to play on. They seemed very thoughtful, they anticipated our needs before we asked.