Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Mediocre hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: see the above
Location: was there for St. Louis anniversary.
Hotel a/c was noisy and kept us awake. Mattress cover was terrible and kept me awake. Breakfast was very meager. For the price of the hotel we had expected a hot breakfast. They had cereal, juice, coffee and cold rolls that were probably purchased at a food store. Overall we were extremely disappointed. I talked to the front desk and asked about a refund. She could not give a refund but agreed we should have one and asked me to tell Expedia and they could help me get a refund. Please follow up on this for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Disappointed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Updating
The hotel is just not what I expected. The rooms/bathrooms really need to be updated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT stay

Posted Jul 5, 2014
the hotel was great the grounds were great, the breakfast was a true disappointment especially because the restaurant atmosphere was so nice and yet all they served were carbs.. So don't believe when they say free breakfast just don't bother. They needed more support for the front desk and the guy who helped us at night when we checked in was not into it and I had to search for a person to help us check out But the hotel itself was really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sneak

Nice location for a hotel in a small town.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Jenny was very pleasant when we checked in and had out room ready. Very prompt.
Cons: Breakfast that is offered can be improved for sure.
The hotel boast great views. The morning we departed, the breakfast that was offered for free had a lot to be desired. Not really a breakfast though. I am preaching about this as my wife and I were really excited that we would get to enjoy a warm breakfast that morning. For the cost of the room I would have really expected a bit more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandi Johnson from Taylor

Great Stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. It was a little far from the things we were doing but we knew that when booking and our next trip knowing this we'll still book here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Lynn from Houston

Roomy, comfortable, and close to golf

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jalex from Amarillo, TX

Amazing Experience!!

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: The breakfast was the ONLY disappointment. The only thing they served was buiscuits and waffles.
Location: San Antonio is only 20-30 minutes away. The local bakery in town was amazing!
We stayed at the Hotel Alsace for 4 nights and had the most amazing experience! Every single staff member seemed to go above and beyond to keep us happy from the desk clerks to the maids to the groundsmen. We would absolutely love to spend another weekend/trip here. The ONLY downside was that the breakfast has no protein, just carbs. But overall, great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daniela from fort worth tx

Nice

Posted May 26, 2014
Ok, the pool was close for some party. We haves to wait for room and them they give as another because the room it was not clean!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great setting.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff very nice. The setting and pool are great.
Cons: Continental breakfast.
Continental breakfast in the morning was poor at best. We arrived 30 minutes before closing and they were out of coffee and the hostess refused to make more. After more guests arrvied I think she made one pot of coffee. The only thing left to eat was the make it yourself waffle. They were either out of food or she refused to put more out. The hotel itself is in need of general maintenance. The setting is beautiful and the rest of the hotel staff was great.