Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Great location! middle of everything...

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: location & staff
Cons: Expedia's price...
Location: beach a block away... restaurants and shopping nearby... easy walk about 1/3 mile from boat, so no shuttle needed, although available...
Expedia's price for hotel was too much! Book through the hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Old hotel feels old

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Although it says it has been remodeled it seemed rundown. The fan in the bathroom was gross. The "Continental Breakfast" was minimal. Friendly staff gave us good restaurant recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Close to beach and shopping, clean and quiet

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very pleasant hotel - strange layout, but very nice rooms, extremely clean, friendly staff and excellent location! We will definitely stay here again. The Expedia price was WAY lower than the actual hotel price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, very comfy bed, but dirty hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The common stairs to the rooms needed to be vacuumed, our shower curtain had lots of mildew on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rustic hotel very close to everything

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Under place but updated amenities. Will come back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it wasn't for the staff, we would have left.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Our room was so hot. There was no AC, very little hot water and little privacy. You could hear everything going on outside. The bed was rock hard. The only good experience was the staff. They were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great Location on Catalina Island

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, room size, room cleanliness.
Cons: Lobby carpet, continental breakfast
Location: This hotel is in the center of the action. Dining and activities are all within a 5-minute walk.
This hotel is in the heart of everything, but back just a bit to be out of the hustle and bustle. Our room was well appointed, very clean, and quite comfortable. The person at the front desk was pleasant and knowledgeable. There are two areas of improvement that would push my rating to 5 stars. First, the lobby carpet needs to be replaced. First impressions are important and our first impression was ripped carpet duct taped to the three steps going into the lobby and then a very worn carpet. Second, the continental breakfast could be stepped up. A few extra dollars here could make a big improvement and with other hotels offering amenities like fresh baked cookies in the evening, there is an expectation. Overall, these two items are minor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County Ca

Very comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Happy with everything.
Cons: Better continental breakfast
Location: RIght in downtown
Very comfortable. No elevator but had nice young man taking our bag up. Clean and close to everything. Will go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Good location close to everything. No elevator, so tough on us senior citizens. No clothes closet or rack to hang clothes. Room of euro inn size with basic furniture (straight 'kitchen chairs).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside California

great location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Its character, yet modern.
Cons: It has been improved with a modern feel. Anymore improvement may take its character away.
Location: it was centered right in town, next to pizza, store, shopping, food, a hop skip away from the beach shore.
no issues there, great location, great service.