Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel was close to downtown.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were very nice and it was close to downtown.
Cons: The restrooms need to be updated and cleaned up. The sheets on the bed were stained and torn.
the Hotel was close to downtown. The room was very small. The restroom was full of mold and not in good working order. The sink was very slow to drain. We were the only guests in the Hotel during our stay will no staff at night. We would never stay at this Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wouldn't stay anywhere else

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: I loved the location and the views. The room we got had it's own entrance on the outside of the hotel which was really convenient.
Cons: The only thing I could think of would be more comfortable bed and pillows. would be nice after a long day of exploring to lay down on a cloudlike bed
Location: one way is the Marlin Club, Vons Express and Lobster trap. The other way is the beach and the main street with everything else.
The Seacrest Inn was the PERFECT place for us to stay. It was so close to the landing that we actually walked right past it the first time. The rooftop deck was amazing and had no obstructive views. It even had a really nice grill and patio set up. Wendy was friendly and very warmhearted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It's a lovely hotel with a great location and very friendly staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive: Not worthy!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Expenaive. I just missed clean drinkibg water and breakfast in this motel stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy area.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: Close to beach and shops.
Very noisy area. Room was very outdated and country design. Toilet was slow and should be replaced. Very basic amenities. The room was close to the shops and beach and the staff was helpful. They just really need to update the rooms and add a hot tub or something to the roof top patio. The room rate was $180/nite mid week... not sure how much you have to pay for a nicer place in Avalon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whittier CA

Money down the drain.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location was near the main boulevard.
Cons: Just about everything fromt he point of view of comfort and cleanliness.
Location: The location was one block off the main road. That was the only good thing about the place. It was close to restaurants and shopping.
Towels dingy. Bathroom door wouldn't close because it was swollen from water damage or the humidity. Hook fell off bathroom door. No phone or coffee maker in the room. Front security lock would not close properly, had to but a chair under the knob to keep it from being opened easily from the outside. Shower-tub made it noisey in the sleeping area as there was no door between it and the bedroom area. The closet was in the toilet area and very small, exposing our clothes to wetness and humidity, due to being near a water source, meaning the shower-tub combo, as the door between them wouldn't close as explained above. Uneveness of the floor from one space into the other tough for me with a full knee replacement. The room cost is over $300 per night with all fees, and it was extremely disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but bad experience

Posted Jul 20, 2014
First time in Catalina. Wife and I wanted to get away from the fast routine and decided to reserve a hotel online at Catalina island. Our experience was not good. Hotels Super expensive, super noisy at night, bed was old and noisy, not much to do unless you want to pay big bucks for every adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance

Seacrest Inn

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The comfort level was great and you are one block from the water front. Great deck.
Cons: Maybe a little bleach on the tile so you can walk around barefoot in the rooms.
Location: The Inn is one block from all of the waterfront shops and restaurants. Perfect location.
We were fortunate enough to find a last minute room for the 4th of July weekend and had a very good experience with the Seacrest Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was the typical small island room with tile floors, a tiny shower with great water pressure, and air conditioning. Comfort level was perfect for this setting. They also have a wonderful deck on top of the Inn that is a great place to kick back after a long day. The only complaints, which are minor, are: - The deck is only open until 7pm, so you get to miss out on great place to unwind before calling it a night. - The tile floor in our room was a bit on the sweaty / slimy side, so walking around barefoot is not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia

Hotel has a great location!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Staff was friendly. When we arrived to the hotel we were upgraded to the Palm room that had a jacuzzi for no extra charge due to the previous guest kicking in the door the night before... Awesome experience in Catalina.. The hotel was minutes away from the heart of Avalon.. Seacrest Inn was decent... bed was comfy.. Weather was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry and Lisa from Big Bear ca.

nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: it is cozy and friendly and very accommodating
Cons: a tub room more affordably
Location: right in the heart of everything
relaxing getaway close to everything.Biking golf carts food and close to the beach who could ask for more.