Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but bad experience

Posted Jul 20, 2014
First time in Catalina. Wife and I wanted to get away from the fast routine and decided to reserve a hotel online at Catalina island. Our experience was not good. Hotels Super expensive, super noisy at night, bed was old and noisy, not much to do unless you want to pay big bucks for every adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance

Seacrest Inn

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The comfort level was great and you are one block from the water front. Great deck.
Cons: Maybe a little bleach on the tile so you can walk around barefoot in the rooms.
Location: The Inn is one block from all of the waterfront shops and restaurants. Perfect location.
We were fortunate enough to find a last minute room for the 4th of July weekend and had a very good experience with the Seacrest Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was the typical small island room with tile floors, a tiny shower with great water pressure, and air conditioning. Comfort level was perfect for this setting. They also have a wonderful deck on top of the Inn that is a great place to kick back after a long day. The only complaints, which are minor, are: - The deck is only open until 7pm, so you get to miss out on great place to unwind before calling it a night. - The tile floor in our room was a bit on the sweaty / slimy side, so walking around barefoot is not recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia

Hotel has a great location!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Staff was friendly. When we arrived to the hotel we were upgraded to the Palm room that had a jacuzzi for no extra charge due to the previous guest kicking in the door the night before... Awesome experience in Catalina.. The hotel was minutes away from the heart of Avalon.. Seacrest Inn was decent... bed was comfy.. Weather was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry and Lisa from Big Bear ca.

nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: it is cozy and friendly and very accommodating
Cons: a tub room more affordably
Location: right in the heart of everything
relaxing getaway close to everything.Biking golf carts food and close to the beach who could ask for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marina from Los Angeles, California

One night in Seacrest Inn

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Location: The location is Avalon (Catalina Island). Hiking on the mountains and exploring undersea world.
I and my husband stayed in this place one night. The mines are tiny tiny room (just exactly for the bed), TV is very small screen (of course it is because of no space), closet is very narrow, no microwave. The pluses are clean room and shower/toilet, shower is very good pressure, and hot water is getting soon (really appreciated) , refrigerator (in the closet), white soft-soft robes for two of us, the good location (three minutes to the coastal street), $10 coupon for breakfast at the local cafe, nice personal. It was a little bit pricey for us ($128 per night), but it is still the good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and quaint and the staff was very helpful!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We got there late and there was no one in the office, but we called the number on the door and they came right away! The room was nice enough and really adorable. Definitely no 5 star resort but definitely a nice stay for the night. They even gave us a $10 off voucher for several restaurants to make up for lack of continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Los Angeles, CA

2 blocks from the ocean

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Our room was small but we were able to get a room last minute. There was no breakfast but they give a $10 coupon for a couple of nice places to eat. The best part about this hotel is the rooftop area. We were able to have some drinks while watching the sunset and coffee the following morning to watch the sunrise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful place!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
i loved it so much i ended up staying an extra day. it was one short block from the water, but still far enough away from the main thoroughfare so it was very quiet, which was what i wanted. i had the palm room, which has its own private entrance and a two person jacuzzi tub/shower. they had a lovely rooftop terrace with a panoramic view of the water and surrounding hills. they also gave me a 10 dollar coupon for a few of the local restaurants for every day i was there. i can't complain about a thing. i will be staying there the next time i return to catalina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Very close to docks, dining and attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christine from ca

Quiet, clean and charming.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Cute and quiet, old world charm.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location was 1 block from the water, easy to find.
We will stay here again, room was clean and cozy.