Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In centro

Posted Dec 7, 2014
L'albergo é centrale, x questo nonostante le doppie finestre, non molto silenzioso. In questo momento lo stabile é in ristrutturazione, xció l'ingresso non é molto confortevole. Preparatevi non c'è ascensore e le camere sono al secondo piano. Le stanze sono semplici e confortevoli.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate New York

Nice room and very centrally located.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location; basic room clean and comfortable; location. Congeniality of our host. Tasteful, cheery decorations.
Cons: Long shot: an elevator. Individual keys for each guest.
Location: Hotel is almost dead center of tourist area.Catania attractions are within about 20-minutes walk: castle, museums, bus terminal, park, duomo, shopping
The room was quite pleasant, though we had a smaller room and bathroom (for 3). It was cheerful and basically comfortable, with enough storage space. It will be awesome when the construction to renew the historic building is finished; as it was, our window had scaffolding outside, completely blocking our view. I had an accident shortly before my arrival, and the 52 steps to the room was quite difficult. Also, our room needed several little repairs when we arrived; they were taken care of the next day. The host and housecleaning were pleasant and polite; Carmello was informative about Catania. Breakfast was very pleasant at a nearby cafe between two main piazzas, so it was a fun spot for people watching. The location can't be beat, and served us well for our nine day stay in Catania, which involved numerous side trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Central location Room is clean and is comfortable Free Wifi
Cons: Specify that parking and breakfast are outsourced
Stayed 2 nights at this B&B. Situated on 2nd floor (called 1st floor in Italy) of a historical residential building in the very downtown of Catania. Main town square, main street, sightseeing locations are all in walking (5-10 mins max) distance. An important note - the facade and courtyard of the entire building is being renovated and there is scaffolding from ground to top floor; it could be not very pleasant to open windows and balconies at night for safety reasons. Expedia said there was free parking and breakfast included. Upon arrival we were offered to park at nearby square (5 mins walk) where we had to look for space; breakfast was arranged via a cafe on the neighboring street.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Grosses Zimmer an guter Lage in einer Baustelle

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Amenano B&B liegt zentral in Catania. Leider befindet sich das Gebäude in einer Phase der Sanierung bzw. Umbaus und ein Ende der Bautätigkeiten ist nicht in nützlicher Frist abzusehen. Das B&B liegt im 2. Obergeschoss ohne Lift. Man schleppt also seine Koffer an Zementsäcken vorbei zur Treppe und dann zwei Geschosse hoch. Der Zimmerschlüssel ist gleichzeitig für die Stromversorgung zuständig. Da es nur einen Schlüssel gibt, hat derjenige, der im Zimmer bleiben will keinen Strom oder der andere der noch später raus gehen will kommt nicht mehr ins Gebäude rein. Das Amenano eignet sich also nur für Leute, die alles gemeinsam machen wollen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronicafrom London

Great central location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
A comfortable, clean, affordable room in a listed heritage building right in the centre of Catania. The owner Carmelo was friendly and we had everything we needed. Unfortunately the building is being renovated currently by the government so it was covered in scaffolding and there is evidence of building work in the main entrance as well. So it sort of took away from the romance I was going for on a 10th anniversary trip! Maybe check first if this bothers you. The works were not in the least bit noisy though and any noise from nearby restaurants was cancelled by the double glazed doors. Inside the pension and room it was modern and very clean and basic. The wifi worked perfectly. Good shower. Comfortable bed. Secure. All in all a bargain (we went late May) and a good base for exploring the east coast of the island by public transport or car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Catania

A Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gentlemen who owned the hotel was very helpful at check in and even arranged a taxi for me to the airport. He spoke English well and took his time to make sure I was well situated before giving me my privacy. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms were spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für Liebhaber des Besonderen

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Geschmackvoll renoviertes Etagenhotel in einem Wohnhaus aus dem 18.Jhdt. - das Haus (Eingangsbereich, etc.) wird nach und nach renoviert. Wir fand die authentische Unterkunft in erstklassiger Lage sehr gut und die Frühstücksvoucher für eine Traditionscafe in ein paar Minuten Fußweg eine nette Alternative zu einem faden Frühstücksraum. Eine sehr nette Unterkunft, wer kein herkömmliches Hotel erwartet. Die Anreise per PKW ist ... nun ja... ein wenig unentspannt, aber wer NAVI hat ist vielleicht besser dran.
3 out of 5
by 匿名

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mitten in der Stadt. Empfehlenswert.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Standort und Preis
Location: Mitten in der Stadt Catania