Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LK from Ithaca, NY, USA

Good location, Good value for the money.

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Good location. Good value for the money. Pretty basic rooms on a third floor of a residential building, private baths but outside your room.OK for overnight in the very center of Catania. The staff helpful in finding parking, moving bags etc. Breakfast very simplistic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed, bad management and possibly a breakfast.

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Cost
Cons: Embarrassment of dealing with guests on doorstep
Location: Ok, looks odd but felt very safe.
As a basic clean cheap hotel/ hostel room this was fine. However, the management of it is appalling. We reviewed trip advisor and other sites before choosing it so were prepared in terms of locating the door and that we may need to phone rather than ring. There are what look like new signs on the main door and street corner which is good but it is not obvious that you have to phone the manager. We emailed to say we would be arriving at 10. We arrived and rang the bell and then rang the phone number, no answer. Then we rang the phone number again, and again. It became a little worrying. Eventually it was answered, the manager turned up 5 minutes later and apologised for not having heard his phone ring. 20 minutes from when we arrived we got to our room. During the week we heard numerous people ring the bell, and were embarrassed as we left for our evenings out, to refuse entry to these other guests and try and explain the system as they tried to get hold of the manager. We also heard evidence of double bookings and poor logistics in general, one day there was no breakfast, another it ended an hour early. His friend/ assistant had very little English apart from!"Cafe, Breakfast, YOU PAY NOW" (shouted) and "card machine broken". So expect to call, expect to wait, expect to pay in cash and whether you get breakfast in the hotel or in the cafe opposite or not at all is just a gamble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from Malta

Hotel with a friendly atmosphere.

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Very friendly family run hotel. It is not a fancy place, but it makes you feel at home with the friendliness of the people who run it. And besides it was spotless and very quiet. It is for people who have a normal approach to life, without a lot of fancy extras, but it made me feel at home and very safe too. Recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by maggie

Impossible to find easily!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived about 10,30pm and had great difficulty finding the place. Without a helpful taxi driver I do not think we would have found it. Eventually a man came down who seemed to be a bit worse the wear and marched us off up the street to a totally different place which we were aware of from reading the comments about the place, It was not a great beginning.Rooms were ok clean with fresh towels.Breakfast was a bit skimpy but the young girl was doing her best. It seemed a bit of a unprofessional set up. It was well placed for the sites though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by V Millman

Great value!

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a grat value for anyone looking to stay in Catania! It is well located, close to cafes, sights, sightseeing ours, restarunts, and shopping! The room was really nice and the staff was warm and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Great hotel, fantastic position, really close to the city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't miss the flair of Catania

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
G welcomes you with a comfortable apt at a good value within walking distance from the lively duomo. I will ring Antico Teatro again if I return to Catania
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lovey B&B, almost like home.

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
We got in late to the B&B at about 10.30pm, and Guiseppe, the owner, was kindly waiting for us (after we called him to inform him we would be in late). The room was lovely. It was tastefully decorated and the colour scheme was a pleasant orange. The room was very bright and the beds were comfortable. Plus we had a great breakfast awaiting us in the morning of local cream filled pastries and coffee. Guiseppe was very helpful and the B&B is a short 5 min walk from Elephant Sqaure, where the city centre is. Would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Central hotel, close to bars restaurant and sights

Posted May 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
This bed and breakfast was very clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the entrance to it and the stairs that had to be climbed to reach the b n b which was on the 3rd floor. You can walk to the bed and breakfast from the train station, (takes about 20 minutes) The room was very clean and comfortable and fresh towels were supplied. The location was very close all the wonderful piazzas and buildings in the area. Giussppe the owner was very helpful and friendly and speaks a little english. Breakfast is taken in a little cafe about 50 metres away from the bed and breakfast and consists of sweet and savoury croissants, fruit and coffee.