Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palermo

B&B favoloso a due passi dal centro !

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Consiglio a tutti questo b&b !! Camera molto ampia e ben arredata curata nei particolari. Francesco persona molto squisita e cordiale.Colazione ricca e abbondante. Ci torneremo !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, La.

Superb hospitality in old Catania

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Five star hospitality.
Cons: Only suggestion is adding a shower head and shower curtain instead of the big tub and flexible hose.
Location: Two blocks from the old city center, with piazza and cathedral. Open-air markets feature fresh fish, meats, cheeses, olives, all very interesting.
Bianca B&B (Catania): Two night stay during early December 2014. Outstanding, exemplary live-on-site operators, who made a spectacular first impression by saving us from a night in the train station after we missed the check-in time by seven hours. The taxi driver knew the location, three minutes from the train station and ferry port. Promptly met downstairs by smiling and helpful Francisco, who gave efficient instructions and a small city map and later secured us a 25% discount on a big taxi fare. Crisp and clean third-floor restoration in a 150-year-old building in a port-side neighborhood near the old city center. Fast and efficient lift. Big bedroom and tile bathroom, fashionably decorated, with herringbone wood floors throughout. Lots of hot water and towels. TV and A/C. Very serviceable wifi. Bed low and a bit firm, but useful. Some traffic sounds with open doors, but very quiet at night. Three keys for security. Marvelous breakfast around a set table, with red orange juice, ham, cheese, brioche, yogurt, pastries, fruits, cappuccino, tea, three jams with breakfast rolls, olive bread, pizza strips, nuts, cherry tomatoes, olives, and even anise cookies. Lovely high and airy view over Catania rooftops and an old church across tiny Piazza san Placido (pronounced “PLAH-she-doe”). Safe, brightly-lit nearby streets. Musical bells from nearby cathedral. Four units? Accepted cash payment only, but an ATM is ten steps from the front door. Sufficient English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredericfrom Bonne Haute Savoie

Comme à la maison

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil de la part de nos hôtes. La chambre se situe dans un appartement habité par les hôtes. Salle de bain commune très petite et mauvaises odeurs. Chambre bruyante car collée à la cuisine et très mauvaise isolation entre les deux pièces. Bon petit déjeuner et bon appréciation d'ensemble. Un peu cher toutefois comparé à d'autres prestations équivalentes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

B&B au coeur de Catane - Parfait!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
J'y ai passé 2 x 4 jours, tout est parfait, on s'y sent comme chez soi. On y est très bien accueilli par un jeune couple, un chien et un chat. Le style de la déco est très sympa, propreté irréprochable. Les gâteaux du petit déjeuné, encore chaud, directement rapporté du boulanger sont un régal. L’hôtel n’est pas trop difficile à trouver mais il est préférable de se munir d’un plan. Il est parfaitement placé dans le centre historique de Catane mais le stationnement est un problème.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by biancabb, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for your review. We hope you will come back visit catania and us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jfsosffrom France

Excellent emplacement

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent emplacement. , petit déjeuner copieux dommage que le jus de fruit soit style chimique , décoration agréable juste le matelas du lit qui a. besoin d'être changé , l'hote est très sympathique B&B a recommander
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sofiafrom Sverige

Mysigt och bra läge!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jättebra läge. Jättebra service från ägarna. Fick mycket extrahjälp då vi hade problem med vårt bagage som saknades efter flygningen, tips på vad man kunde göra, fixade med transport till Etna och Etnaland. Prisvärt. Jättegod frukost. Det enda som va lite dåligt va att det luktade avlopp i badrummet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike & Juliefrom Devon

Great

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Welcoming and helpful, don't just stay one night while waiting for a flight, Catania has lots to offer. Great central location, very good breakfast, very clean and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Birgitfrom Denmark

Lovely B&B central in Catania

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We spent 7 nights in Lea and Francescos wery nice B&B. Arrived late at night, but were nicely recieved by Francesco. The B&B is right in the middle of the city, but our room was very quiet, and we did`nt hear any of the other residents. Breakfast is very fine, with lots of fruit, diaries, juice and different kinds of fresh bread. There are lots of things to see in Catania, and Lea and Francesco has suggestions where to go dining. We recommend the trip to Etna with Marco, that was a nice experience! Thank you so much for everything, Lea and Francesco, we really felt like at home. Best B&B, we have tried.