Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Gamble with rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: When paid and booked for a family room then I would expect to get this.
Location: Near by is the station, nothing else.
Booked and paid for a family room 6 months in advance! We received a small room without window (small roof window which could not be opened). When we stayed at De Curtis 4 years ago we booked a double room which was cheaper but bigger with a huge terrace and a lovely bathroom. Will not book again with De Curtis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice pictures, but just about that

Posted Oct 28, 2013
the neighborhood looks damgerous at first but it is not so actually, I didn't have any bad experience, hookers stnd on the corner though. personel didn't speak english and italian with that terrible southern accent impossible to understand. I had to pay on cash because the machine was broken, great so thats my problem now... I spent 2 nights there and none of them my room was cleaner nor tidied up. the place it is just not nice, I simply recommend you find some other place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Serge from Toronto

Good enough for 3 stars. Pretty close to airport.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: silent, cozy, polite stuff
Cons: just one handle in shower cabin was lost. but not the main. would be better if hotel's stuff speak a bit more English
Location: Just to ask on reception right direction for entertainment because this is not a center of town. 20Eu from hotel to airport. Taxi comes in 3-4 min.
I needed some hotel for one night and close to airport. Additional windows are installed to reduce (successful) the noise from AC. Pretty close to bars, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to the rail station

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is around 7 minutes walk from the rail station. Around 10 minutes from the main shopping street and 20 minutes from the main scenery. However, the way to walk back from the main location to hotel is quite dark, not feel so safe, just the feeling, we were fine. The smell in the wash room is not so good. Wifi not available at room, and only available at the receiption which make inconvenience because our room was not at the same floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bundi from orkney

amazing for the price.

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
rooms are amaizng. had a littel prolem with the the whole not speaking italian thing but got round that using google translate. roooms are absaloutly fantastic huge and really comfy (im 6" 8 so when i say huge i really mean it) people running the place couldnt be nicer and were a great help when ever we needed anything. only real negatives was that we were at the top floor ( 6 flights of stairs) which is a long way up with a big bag. and the breakfast wasnt really up to much either. apart from taht not a bad word to say about the place.
1 out of 5
by Donna from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Is it a hotel or a B and B?

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: Size of room and bathroom
Cons: Most everything else
Location: Not a very nice part of town.
It's hard to really rate this place on the scale above. We can tell you we would never stay there again. When we approached by cab, we really thought the cab driver had taken us to the wrong part of town. It wasn't a very nice area. When you enter, you walk into what used to be a stable and it still looks like one. The room was large with a nice double bathroom and a small, dirty balcony. They list themselves one place as a hotel and another as a B & B. If they were a hotel, they needed to make up the bed more than just the 1st night, provide us with more than 1 roll of toilet paper ( I suppose we could have asked for more, but we wanted to see what would happen) & empty the waste basket. If they were a B & B, they needed to provide more than a sticky coffee pot, instant coffee (no cream, sugar, etc) and 2 pre packaged rolls (the 1st day only-never replaced in the 3 days we were there.) We stayed at many hotels and B & B 's on this 28 day trip; this is the only one that is getting a bad review. We rea
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joe

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
good locattion hotel near bus terminus and to the market but the neighdourhood not very nice. staff very helpfull. no elevator in the hote this was biffucult to handel our luggages and the buggy for our baby.
1 out of 5
by Rita from Malta

Worst hotel ever been to.

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: the stairs
Location: The location was not bad and was not far from the centre
Me and My daughter were staying at this hotel for 4 days and we were very disappointed. On the internet it says that thre is a daily buffet breakfast and all we got is plain croissants which were not soft at all and biscuits. We never touched the breakfast and the same things were there for four days.The sheets and the towels were never changed. There is no lift so we had to take up our luggages 3 flight of stairs and then again down. We had to check out at 10.30 in the morning otherwise we had to pay. There was not even a window were you can look out and see the street, only one in the roof which you can put ajar. We will never go there again.