Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennie from West Sussex, UK

A wonderful hotel

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Room, scenery and staff.
Cons: A lot of steps up to the room.
Location: Amazing!
This was the last hotel we stayed in, on our trip around Sicily,and they saved the best to last. The hotel and surroundings were beautiful. From our bedroom windows/door we had an amazing view of the vineyards and sitting on the balcony at the front we could have a drink and look across at a smoking Mount Etna. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. The food at breakfast and in the evening was excellent. A lovely place to stay and tour around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by H Taylor

Outstanding

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The building is beautiful, the surroundings are beautiful, the food and wine are fantastic and the staff wonderful. The value for money is incredible - if you want to stay near to Etna you'd be crazy not to pick this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Reading, UK

Great hotel in the middle of nowhere, so nice!

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Everything
Location: Rural but accessible
My new wife and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and it is beautiful. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is very beautiful, clean and comfortable. The location sat at the base of Mount Etna with the views that the mountainous landscape offers is brilliant and is only about an hour from the gorgeous coastal town of Taurmina. We used our sat nav to find it and the address for the hotel itself is not recognised but if you search for the SP89 road at Randazzo then it is easy enough to find on this road, especially at night when we got there. I would recommend this hotel and with the new addition of a swimming pool, near completion when we visited, this hotel has a lot to offer. The food and wine, try the hotels own wine its delicious, was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleeping under Mt Etna

Posted Jul 13, 2012
This Hotel is nestled under the beautiful active volcano of Mt Etno and is surrounded by gorgeous vinewards. If you are planning on visiting the Etna region of Sicily, then this is worth a stop. The food here is lovely and the staff are super friendly. The pool should be finished by now, so you'll even get the luxury of swimming under the stars and Mt Etna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Milton Keynes

Imposing and luxurious

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Pros: Terrace overlooking Etna
Cons: Hard bed
Location: Tucked away down a long sweeping driveway
A beautiful old country house surrounded by its own vineyards and newly restored. Paolo the proprietor( been in his family for 500 years! ) was attentive and friendly . Fantastic terrace with amazing view of Etna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

etna hotel and dining

Posted May 2, 2012
Pros: setting
Location: beautiful and peaceful
very good hotel and dining and setting for a very reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2012
Pros: Comfortable rooms, great views, good food, and make their own wine.
Location: About 5 minutes by car from Randazzo.
A very good hotel with excellent service. A quiet location in the Sicilian countryside. Great for visiting Etna. About an hour from Catania airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England.

Feudo Vagliasindi Close to Paradise

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel lies in a most beautiful setting. Add to that the key features of a comfortable and well run establishment, excellent service and the most fascinating basement (you must enquire if you do choose to stay here). The home grown organic wine is also of a high quality. Magnificent outlook toward Etna and the whole of the surrounding area. An ideal stepping stone not only to Etna but also the superb countryside, villages and towns to be visited to the North & West. And if you wish, here also you will find tranquility - well at any rate we did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, England

Feudo Vagliasindi - a gem of a hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
We spent three nights at the Feudo Vagliasindi and it was beautiful! Getting there was challenging (there are signs but they easy to miss). If you are driving you should head east out of Randazzo on the S120. On the outskirts of the town take the left hand fork onto the P89. It is a few kilometres along here on the left hand side. It is well worth finding! Surrounded by vinyards and olive groves, with Etna smoking in the distance it is perfectly placed as a base to enjoy the surrounding countryside whilst avoiding the tourist traps only a few miles away on the coast. We had a small suite and it was simply but excellently furnished with lots of thoughtful touches and wonderful views. The outside terrace was wonderful for sitting and enjoying the sun (or the shade if it was too hot) and sipping a glass of the local Etna Rosso! Paulo and his family were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The tour of the old wine producing cellers were a real highlight! I can't wait to go back!