Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lndn

There was an event everyday

Posted Jun 27, 2015
There was an event everyday very loud music and lots of people in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel très agréable avec acces direct à la mer

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Hôtel vaste et très bien équipé. Belle piscine. Chambres propres et vastes donnant (au rez de chaussée ) sur de petites terrasses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herne(wanne-Eickel)

Wundervolle Lage Meerblick nicht zu überbieten

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Die Lage (Meerblick)
Cons: wie immer in Süd Europa Das Badezimmer
Location: Nahe Catania Etna und Taormina in unmittelbarer nähe
Wir haben 3 Wundervolle Tage verbracht.Das hotel war in ordnung.Das Personal könnte für ein 4 Sterne Hotel etwas freundlicher sein. Meerblick Traumhaft.Wir kommen wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint hotell med bra läge lite utanför Catania

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Fina rum, kanon pool, trevlig personal, gratis parkering
Cons: Restaurangen: med bara 6 rätter på menyn bör det inte kunna blir fel!
Location: Man kan gå till Aci Castello och Aci Trezza, det finns dykskola precis vid hotellet.
Fint hotell med bra läge lite utanför Catania. Några restauranger i närheten som serverar typiskt sicilianskt kök. Fin stor pool och trevligt hotellområde. Gratis parkering! Se till att boka rum med havsutsikt, de är mycket fina. Poolen var redan öppen även fast säsongen börjar i juni. Hotellrestaurangen rekommenderas inte! Maten var ok, men det är dyrt och servicen var inte bra: på sex upptagna bort lyckades de få fel på min st två personers beställningar utan att ens erbjuder någon kompensation för att vi då inte kunde äta samtidigt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 78

Hotel très bien situé piscine top vue imprenable

Posted May 18, 2015
Restauration excellente au restaurant de l'hôtel Bar très bien Dommage que la partie restauration plus rapide n'ouvre que plus tard manifestement le 1er juin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen DK

WoNderful sol varme og Italiensk imødekommenhed

Posted May 9, 2015
We had read the mixed reviews its all about expectations the hotel is situatede in perfect distance from Catania and with wonderful view of the sea. The staff were very helpful sweet and accomodating. The breakfast is perfect but you have to Discover that you Can order the Real Italien coffee and fresh orange juice from the kitchen. There are Nice restaurants in walking distance and nearby small charming fishing towns. We had a Wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staff

Posted May 6, 2015
Hotel nice but not much to do in the area - pizzeria nearby which was ok - could not really go for a stroll along the seafront though... We stayed here in order to visit Etna which was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chanteloup

Bel hôtel proche Catane

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Le confort de la chambre Petit-déjeuner très correct L'hôtel est très bien situé à 10 km au nord de Catane.
Cons: L'hôtel est une très belle structure mais les extérieurs sont un peu laissés à l'abandon et auraient bien besoin d'un lifting.
Location: Pour aller à Catane, je conseille de prendre le bus (arrêt en face de l'hôtel). Catane, l'Etna et Taormina sont les visites "obligatoires".
Nous n'avons jamais dîné au restaurant de l'hôtel, trop cher, mais chaque soir dans une petite trattoria à 5 min de marche Da Baffo qui accueille surtout des locaux : très bon et pas cher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Breath taking views and caring staff!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Although we couldn't use the pool (something we knew before the stay) I couldn't fault this beautiful hotel. The location gives incredible views and allows you a short walk to the castle along the coast and a short taxi ride into the city. The staff went above and beyond to answer all queries and help me with problems (all fault of my own- not the hotel). I would definitely recommend to anyone if they were passing through Catania!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Versailles

Un séjour décevant

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Le parking fermé et gratuit.
Cons: Le service et la restauration. Changer le tapis de l'entrée de l'hôtel (sale et râpé !) Baisser le prix du SPA Nettoyer le jardin et les terrasses
Location: L'hôtel situé sur une route de bord de mer hyper fréquentée. Peu de restaurants à proximité, pas d'animation le soir.
Dès l'arrivée nous avons eu une impression désagréable qui s'est confirmée tout au long du séjour. Nous sommes arrivés à15h à l'hôtel, la chambre n'était pas prête, 30 mn d'attente. Nous aurions aimé que l'on nous propose un rafraichissement en attendant... Personnel peu accueillant pour les étrangers, pas d'informations touristiques, Tarif du Spa exagéré : 100 euros les 2 heures ! Petit déjeuner banal et pas réassorti, service inexistant. Restaurant : menu non respecté, le second plat non élaboré (aliments posés dans l'assiette sans aucun assaisonnement ou préparation). Surprenant pour un 4 étoiles !