Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in small village near Catania/Etna

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Nice outdoor pool.
Clean and modern hotel with free parking. Need a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Spa and hotel ambiance. Helpful staff
We spent 4 nights and overall the stay went as per planning and was excellent. We had hired a car so pretty much most of the sight seeing was only a hour's drive. Nice hotel with good facilities. Free wi-fi in the room and excellent spa facilities. Superior room was very spacious and most of the day we were out, so we were fine with the facilities in the room. Staff were excellent and they helped with questions on sight seeing and attractions. I would recommend this hotel but as I said hiring a car is best for this hotel ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAS from Cave Creek, AZ

Crisp, Retro yet Italian

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Good location, once you can find it, lots of room, wonderful restaurant and waiters!
Cons: The breakfast room was too hot.
Location: We went to Mt Etna, which was great. The hotel recommendation a 'driver' for a couple days, Sebastian, and he was great!
we had been staying at a B&B on the east beach, which had no AC and was only just starting up, so we needed to make a change. the other communities did not offer anything we liked but our friends from Catania told us about this hotel. It's a business hotel with clean crisp rooms and the staff was very helpful. The 'buffet' salad, etc. in the restaurant was wonder. The only draw back was the breakfast room in the morning was so 'hot' and not a pleasant place to eat and drink coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raul from Miami

Catania

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Facilities, location
Cons: nothing
Location: Food, hicking, etc
Great hotel near Etna. We were surprised by the hotel facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for etna

Posted May 24, 2013
Great location if your looking to explore etna. Rooms are huge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stay for dinner, not for breakfast

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Restaurant Dinner - Food and staff excellent
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Location is good, quiet. Possible to get by public transport but really need a car.
hotel is very nice, but seems unfinished at times. Lights in the rooms are on sensors which seem over sensitive which woke us up both nights more than once. Lorna on reception was a pleasure and helped us immensely. Breakfast left a lot to be desired, no interaction from staff and poor range of options to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Annie

In a nice quaint village

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel did not have wi-fi available in the rooms, only in reception. There were no tea and coffee facilities. The pool was not available for my children as stated on the website. After a lengthy discussion with the management, the children were allowed to use the pool in the spa area for a charge of 13 euros each! On a positive note when my son wasv sick in his bed, the hotel staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Edward

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ora Luxury is well situated away from the hussle of Catania, and at the same time close to everything else. the service is great and the hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Bergen County NJ

Great home away from home

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: The nice people at the front desk.
The only thing we would have liked to have had was a little higher level of air conditioning in our room. i think the capacity of the air conditioning unit was not strong enough for the big size of the room, but we were able to sleep comfortably during our stay. Overall, we were extremely happy with everything there. The front desk people all were very helpful.