Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Slightly grumpy staff on arrival but a lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North West England

Nice friendly family run hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: A fridge would have been nice in the hot weather, but understandable at the price paid
Location: A car is helpful if you want to get around although I think there are buses available. The Gorge was well worth spending a day at as was Etna.
Good hotel for the price - free wi-fi, decent breakfast, nice rooftop pool. Plenty of restaurants in the town to choose from, a few minutes walk away, but the hotel restaurant was also good - handy for when we didn't fancy the walk, eg. Thunderstorm just as we were ready to go!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christinemurfrom Dublin Ireland

Nice location

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good locatiion for touring. Very oldfashioned decor needs a good paint, plastering etc. I loved the pool on the roof with great views. Their was no information at reception re places to see or touring, no maps etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malta

Staff was very friendly and helpful

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We will.definitly recommend this hotel and hope we will be back soon. it is also.close to very nice places and its location is quite and easy to find. the surroundings and view from the pool on the roof is beatiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Caporcianofrom Abruzzo

Fantastic alternative to Taormina

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & were made most welcome by courteous staff! very good value for money! You need a car perhaps - but that in turn allows you to explore the area.. lots to see & do! Taormina is easily reached & it is nice to get away from it too! We really cannot wait to visit again - a well run family hotel with attention to detail!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom Malta

Nice Hotel in a quiet area

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The big terrance and cleaning of the room
Cons: An electric kettle and coffee in the room !
Location: Only the Gole Alcantara 4kilometers away.
The Hotel is quite good if you want to stay relax but its quite far away from centers and point of interests you need a car or a bus. But on the whole and value for money its quite worth it and the staff is very nice too! and have a decent breakfast too .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen & Davidfrom Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Lovely hotel, but have your own transport.

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, good food in the restaurant and the swimming pool.
Cons: No problems at all with the hotel. The main issue was the limited public transport as, without a car, the location is very restrictive.
Location: Francavilla is about 10 miles inland and is a small, quiet town. The hotel is on the main road but we never had any problems with traffic noise.
This hotel was very clean, comfortable and well run. The rooms were reasonably spacious with large beds, the breakfast buffet was well stocks with standard European fare and the restaurant served good, tasty dishes, including pizzas. This is quite important because there are very few alternatives in Francavilla itself, although, if you have your own transport, there are lovely small restaurants to be found in the surrounding area. The staff were generally very friendly and helpful and most spoke some English. The rooftop swimming pool is of a good size, was clean and well supplied with sunbeds and parasols. The main issue we had was not with the hotel but with public transport. We would certainly recommend anyone using this hotel to have some personal transportation. The public bus service is infrequent and the last bus back from Taormina leaves at 4.45pm, so it is difficult to plan an extended journey, say to Messina or Syracuse by train from Giardini Naxos, because the only way back to the hotel would be by taxi, which costs 50 euros. However, if you are looking for a hotel away from the tourist hotspots, in beautiful, rugged countryside, and are prepared to hire a car or can put up with limited public transport, then this is an ideal choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Billingborough.

Ideal for Entna

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were most helpful, room was great and the food was fine. I would love to have had longer to linger in this part of Sicily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ivan

Good value for money

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very basic breakfast, but 40 euros per night justify that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com