Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate & Keith from Hungerford UK

good central location, yet quiet

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: style, good storage, clean , good linen, quiet, very helpful staff
Cons: paintwork
Location: central
Enjoyed visit to Catania, used local transport - cheap & reliable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from england

Very central local with private courtyard parking.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, characterer and staff. Great suite with four poster bed.
Cons: City centre is a nightmare to access by car, but not much the hotel can do about that. Entertaining, but stressful drive.
Location: Really well located; city centre has a real buzz on a Saturday night. Eating out is fantastic and buildings and historic sights are well worth a visi
Great advice on eating out. Friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Javier from USA

Great stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked Hotel Royal, we staid in a suite which was huge btw, conveniently located in downtown Catania which again makes it its own downfall, If you are driving to the Hotel its a pain having to deal with traffic and finding the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by danielle s from new york

very well located

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
the service on the terrasse is great . waiter introduced me to the chef , a young women very talented and they offered me a glass of proseco . extremely charming and welcoming . same all over Catania .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sun from Dublin

Good location and very helpful staff.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Good breakfast, helpful staff and a perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Twickenham, England

Nice and friendly hotel, great interior.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Cons: the lighting was not bright enough.
Location: The location is just right for seeing the main attractions that the City has
The interior was superb, with many interesting things to look at, including the painted ceilings From the sun terrace you can see some wonderful views of the City, Churches and Mount Etna. The breakfast has enough variety for most people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JimboNZ from New Sealand

Very unique!

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was nice, the suite was very spacious and very different with painted ceilings and 4 poster bed etc. The A/C struggled to cool the rooms and no English TV channels. The area was pretty handy to the main parts of the city. The breakfast and the breakfast area were very nice with great views. The service in the hotels was good and they tried to be as helpful as possible. Overall a good experience but Catania is best for a couple of days at the most.