Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Cons: Arredamento
Hotel grandissimo. Camera silenziosa con letto confortevole ma arredamento e moquette datati. Mancanza di canali tv importanti quali canale 5 ed Italia 1. Wifi ottimo. Buona la colazione.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Renovation noise started at 7:30am

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We stayed here with a half price promotion for five nights. There were similar priced options right by the city center. 4 stars got me. The room was spacious, very nice granite tiled bathroom. High pressure tap and shower. Slippers were only supplied when asked. Only wish was a quiet room. Woken up at 7:30 our second morning and at 8 am the next with hammering and drilling right above us. Reception said they will ask them to stop, yet after only 15 minutes at 8:15 the workers started again right above our bed. I felt like being punished for asking for a quiet room. The loud couple next door was trivial after that. Breakfast is okay but, eggs are only served hard boiled, no olives offered. The A/C control is a bit limited. They added a mysterious espresso to our final bill. Would recommend for half price if weren't woken up early morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good breakfast with avarage facilities.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Katane Palace Hotel is avarage to fair...their best points are the breakfast! Selection of food is great...fresh fruit juice, nice bread & good espresso coffee. The bad points are poor to zero wifi faculties in room! Also felt that hire car was dented by valet parking staff!!! On arrival to our rooms there was only 1 bulb that worked in the toilet. There weren't enough spare blankets or pillows for myself & guest! Staff felt a bit detached & cold! The court yard was nice & breakfast was well above average. The shower heads were not clean...too much mould. Recommend paying extra & staying at the Excelsior!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena ubicación del hotel, en el centro de Cat

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Ubicación
Cons: El único problema es que los elevadores son muy viejos pero fuera de eso todo bien
Location: La comida siciliana es excelente y la ciudad tiene muy buenos landscapes por el volcán Etna, además de la playa y el centro de la ciudad
El personal muy amigable y servicial, muy buen desayuno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Hard to locate

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Good staff, nice inside.
Location: Hard to find, if you miss the street you will need to make a few rounds, as streets around it are one way. Large vehicle access can be a pain
Had a hard time to find it on a one way tiny street, as I was driving a 9 passenger van. Also, the car would not clear their parking height. The staff though stepped in and moved their car to make room for mine on a street. Inside the hotel is beautiful, something in did not expect in that area. Breakfast was excellent and staff was helpful. Rooms were not spacious, but maintained well. Internet and basic beverages were included during our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Gutes Stadthotel mit tollem Frühstücksgarten !

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Toller Hof / Garten zum Frühstücken - das Beste am Hotel ! Jeden Tag freies Wasser in der Zimmerbar - finde ich GUT
Location: Sehr nah an der Stadtmitte / Einkaufsstrasse. ca 10 min Fußweg zu allen wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten, dem Markt, Hafen.
Gute Lage, mit Garage ! (was in Catania viel wert ist). Leider wird das Auto (meist) nur mit "Trinkgeld" (und das sehr aufdringlich) geparkt. An der Rezeption kommt man sich manchmal "störend" vor, aber es gibt auch sehr nettes Personal ! Große Zimmer und großes Bad. Würde es trotz o.g. wieder buchen und empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Straubing

zentrumnahes hotel mit genialem innenhof

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: der innenhof fürs frühstück oder den abend im freien
Cons: den teppichboden aus den hotelzimmern rausnehmen und dafür holzboden!!
Location: 10 min zufuss in die city!! ideal mit mietauto, vor dem hotel jederzeit parkmöglichkeit!!! unternehmen kann man alles was einem einfällt
es war sehr schön in catania. haben uns gut zurecht gefunden. das hotelpersonal war sehr nett und kompetent. das früstücksbuffet war serh gut, viel frisches zu essen, man konnte sich immer ein schönes früchtemüsli bereiten!! alles paletti. nachts wirkt die gegend etwas heruntergekommen, das täuscht aber, tags ist es wirklich dann sehr fein und italienisch, wie man sich das vorstellt. geschlafen haben wir gut, die strasse war nicht sehr laut, aus dem hotel hat man keinen krach gehört. würde jederzeit wieder dahin gehen, waren 6 nächte dort!!!, einmal zwischendurch in einem nh hotel in palermo, welches noch toller war.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Virgiliofrom Roma

Ottimo

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel di ottimo livello , struttura e servizio adeguati. Non è posizionato proprio in centro, ma comoda la possibilità del parcheggio gratuito. La colazione ė migliorabile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Torbenfrom Jyllinge

Centralt beliggende hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stort, lyst værelse - ingen støj. Morgenmad OK. Parkeringsfaciliteter begrænsede. Vi var generelt godt tilfredse med vort ophold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the restaurant in hotel is very nice.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I stayed in hotel for one night, hotel is a bit old but overall is nice, especially the restaurant, the food is good and the price is resonable , the service is good too.