Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Wunderschönes Hotel im Stil des 19. Jahrhunderts

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: - Service & Freundlichkeit des Personals - Frühstücksbuffet - WLAN überall im Haus - Lage (Restaurants, Alt-Stadt in der Nähe) - Satelliten-TV
Cons: Lediglich könnte man den Transport vom und zum Flughafen im Gesamtpreis mit integrieren. Denn der Taxi hin und zurück war verhältnismäßig sehr teuer..
Location: Das Hotel ist sehr zentral in der Nähe der Alt-Stadt und vielen Restaurants, der Villa Bellini, dem Piazza Stesicoro und der Via Etnea gelegen. Super!
Ich habe dieses Hotel aufgrund der vielen positiven Bewertungen auf Tripadvisor und Expedia für meinen fünf-tägigen Aufenthalt in Catania gewählt. Dieses Hotel ist einfach wunderschön, zentral in der Nähe der Altstadt gelegen und sehr sauber. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und mein Zimmer war sehr hübsch im Renaissance-Stil eingerichtet, sowie gut ausgestattet. Wenn Hilfe brauchte, egal worum es ging, ob ich ein Restaurant suchte, einen Taxi buchen wollte oder eine Wegbeschreibung benötigte, das Personal war wunderbar freundlich zu mir und hat mir jedes Mal helfen können. Ich habe selten ein so nettes, gastfreundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal in einem Hotel angetroffen. Das Zimmer hatte einen gratis WLAN-Zugang, Minibar/Kühlschrank, Safe, Telefon, ein sehr großes und bequemes Doppelbett, sehr schöne alt-englisch anmutende Möbel, ein sehr sauberes, mit Marmor besetztes Badezimmer, Kleiderschrank, Schreibtisch, Flachbildfernseher sowie verschiedenes Informationsmaterial über Stadttouren, Pizza-Lieferservice, usw... Auch gab es einen Garten mit Sitzmöglichkeiten inmitten von Pflanzen und einer großen Palme. Das Frühstück war sehr frisch und lecker, mit verschiedenen Produkten, von Gebäck, Berliner, Croissants, ob salzig oder süß, Käsekuchen über Toastbrot, Pannini-Brötchen, Müsli und Törtchen. Es gab frische Säfte, Mineralwasser mit oder ohne Kohlensäure, Milch, Mandelmilch, probiotische Drinks, Yoghurts. Alles war super, ich komme gern wieder...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ホテルの環境、立地の不便さを補って余りあるスタッフのホスピタリティー

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: スタッフ
Cons: 特になし。
ホテルの場所は奥まって、少々分かりにくかったが、ホテルスタッフの配慮が有り難かった。街の様子、お勧めレスオラン等々、詳しく説明してもらえた。食事も3日間同じだったが、悪くなかった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Lovely, Welcoming Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Location: Walking distance to all historical points of interest, the Cathedral, Roman Theatre, etc. The Castello Ursino museum is a must see!
My husband and I spent 12 days traveling throughout Sicily and this was the our first hotel upon arriving directly to Catania. We arrived very early in the morning from a long flight and without previously requesting early check in, we were informed that within 1/2 hour our room would be ready (which it was.) I would have preferred an upper floor with more natural light (we were on the first floor) but since we were accommodated so quickly, it was fine. While we waited, the staff brought us coffee and Italian cookies and chatted with us about attractions in the area. (This was fortunate as we found out that the Palazzo Biscari was only open that day, Friday from noon to 2). We were able to rest abit and rushed out, in time for a wonderful tour of the palazzo. Overall, the hotel is elegant, very well maintained and our room was likewise, as well as spacious. Throughout our stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. The wifi mostly worked fine and when it was down from time to time, a quick "reset" was done at the main desk and it returned immediately. The hotel is about 15 mins walk from the main attractions, but we didn't find that to be any problem whatsoever, even walking back late at night after dining at the many excellent local trattorias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

A good value

Posted Dec 11, 2014
A bit tough to get thru the traffic in Catania but after finding the hotel, parking on the street was easy. A comfortable oasis in the hustle and bustle of Catania. Staff was accommodating and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torino, TO

Meraviglioso hotel liberty vicino al centro

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Hotel di grande lusso, con una decorazione favolosa che conta con l'eccellente attenzione dal loro ben preparato e disponibile personale. Si trova a 10 minuti del Duomo ed ha una colazione fantastica, quindi seriamente raccomandabile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

10年ぶりの滞在でした。

Posted Nov 17, 2014
10年前に泊まったときの印象が良く、再訪しました。 市バスのバス停やバスターミナルへのアクセスが良く、また周囲にトラットリアも多く、立地は素晴らしい。 10年前と比べると室内設備の古さが目に付きましたが、素敵な調度品に囲まれての3泊に満足しました。 また、カターニアに行く機会があれば利用したいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Good location, large, comfortable bed. Nice staff. Some noisy local dogs and air conditioning being turned off meant opening window a bit of a conundrum. generally a really decent hotel and would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very friendly staff, absolute cleaniness, comfort etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location Service Bathroom Decor
Location: Catania is a buzzing city, lots to see, especially if you like baroque architecture. Mt Etna is worth a trip. Save £60pp: skip the cable car & walk.
My partner and I stayed at the Liberty Hotel for a week while we went sightseeing around Catania and Mt Etna. The service was brilliant, the room was huge, and the staff could not have been more attentive - an object lesson on how to run a hotel. No restaurant so not quite a perfect score, but around the corner are several excellent and cheap restaurants which are very popular with the locals. In fact, we were the only tourists there! The breakfast at the Liberty is superb. Did I mention the great service? Just go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Welshpool

Quiet but within reach of city centre

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet for its central location
The hotel is very attractive inside and the room we had was beautifully decorated. The breakfast was very good although it is extra for eggs etc.