Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel near the Beach and very friendly

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: I missed the Italian cheeses for breakfast. There was only one sort of cheese the whole week ..
Location: Perfect Location, not far from the airport, the beach is just a minute walk and there are public buses into the town just 15 minutes ride away.
I stayed 1 week in September 2014 there is nothing bad I can tell about this hotel. Friendly clean spacious room perfect location good breakfast nice pool. I will defiantly do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Relaxing weekend away.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Excellent hotel. Probably not a true five star. Staff friendly. Use of private beach to all residents. Beers and water a bit pricy at hotel. Room service was basic but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Nice hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the air port and the beach.
Location: Nothing near by in the evening.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast room staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We stayed there for one night and loved the experience. The hotel staff was accommodating and really friendly. I loved the Moroccan decor and the drinks were phenomenal. It was like staying in paradise. Great hotel, overall and I will go back and stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, thank You very much for appreciating our hotel! You are welcome to come back whenever You want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Klara

Lovely hotel close the airport and the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Perfect place to relax, nearby airport and next to the beach. Lovely pool that is never too busy because people wonder of to do sightseeing. Staff is ever so helpful and the restaurant food top quality. The only minus is breakfast, instant coffee, not a big choice of fresh fruit. Also there is gym and indoor pool advertised, however we were told there is none and the airconditioning was often out of order in our room. Lovely place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight pre flight

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Ambiance
Cons: Quality of food in restraunt. May be budget restained.
Location: Very useful and enjoyable as overnight at either end of holiday due to proximity of airport. The staff as always go the extra mile.
Second visit to this beautiful hotel. Very handy for airport. Staff wonderful. Restraunt could do better. Did not expect to be eating what was obiously frozen calamari in Scily. Wont order that again. Expect many return visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cmc from Canada

Nice place to relax

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place. Bar is a little pricey but excellent stock. The breakfast is very good pool is very nice and clean. The only issue is the wifi coverage is weak most likely due to the sound proof rooms. I will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sulu from london

Good location to go anywhere if you have a car.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Sweet smell of jasmine as you enter the hotel,nice gardens,very near sandy beach
Cons: Providing tea/coffee making facilities in the room.clean up beach near the hotel.
Very helpful staff,wish there is tea/coffee making facilities in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not your typical airport hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Location: There is a free shuttle into Catania and is right by a nice park with pond.
I chose this hotel for the proximity to the airport. It was surprisingly pleasant, beautiful, quiet, and elegant. I did go into Catania for the day but headed back to hotel early to enjoy it. Bar is very elegant with outdoor tables. Room service was quick and reasonable. Only complaint is that I had to leave for the airport at 6a and the shuttle did not start till 8a. I have found this true at many airport hotels with free shuttle. Overall, a real pleasure to stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Germany

Really nice hotel, not so nice location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Cons: More towels.
Very close to the beach, but the surrounding area is dilapidated, especially during the off season. The hotel is very nice, though. Good breakfast, decent bar, not too far from town either (20 minute drive, depending on traffic). Alfredo at the front desk recommended several restaurants at the edge of town center, very helpful.