Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Verona

Albergo molto bello, ma veramente fuori mano.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Pulizia ed aspetto
Cons: Bisogna ravvivare la zona e avere migliori collegamenti
L'albergo molto bello nulla da dire, certo sente il peso dei suoi ormai circa 10 anni ma comunque mantenuto e curato molto bene. Il problema è la zona, completamente fuori mano e praticamente abbandonata se non poche spiagge. Nei dintorni c'è assolutamente il nulla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel is beautiful, the breakfast was great, Wifi worked well.
Cons: The gym was just a few workout machines on the roof... but I believe a real gym is coming soon. There is a concierge desk, but no on was ever at it.
Location: There is the private beach across the street through a restaurant, not much else within walking distance though.
My daughter and I stayed here during our Euro trip, we only had two nights in Sicily but loved staying here. There was a spa, but nothing was available to actually get. The people who did the massages or manicures I guess worked off site and so you couldn't actually schedule anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel just outside of Catania

Posted Jun 12, 2015
I wanted something outside of the rough city centre of Catania so opted for this nice spot south of the city and not far from the airport. Staff was great and grounds were immaculate. Across the street from the water, but not at all a focus of the hotel. Get a room facing the interior grounds, as the rear view from the hotel is of a poorly kept city park with kiddie playground...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

PERFETTO PER RILASSARSI ED ESSERE COCCOLATI

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: stanze e piscina, cordialità del personale
Personale eccellente, disponibile e professionale. Hall e bar molto belli, arredati in stile etnico. Stanze molto confortevoli , letto eccezionale e cuscini perfetti. Vi consiglio le stanze al primo piano in quanto quelle sotto sono direttamente sul giardino e sulla piscina, ugualmente belle ma un po' buie e con poca privacy. Infatti abbiamo chiesto di cambiare dopo la prima notte a piano terra e la mattina dopo ci hanno dato la stanza al primo piano, con terrazzini deliziosi. Il giardino e la piscina molto curati, ovunque odore di gelsomini che è un bellissimo benvenuto. Lo consiglio a chi vuole passare qualche giorno in relax in un ambiente curato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully appointed hotel secluded in a park.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Hotel was beautifully designed in a Mooroccan motif. Quiet location and easy parking.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing. Need to take pay to go van to town.
Hotel and setting were beautiful. Great restaurant and bar. Rooms were spacious and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Althütte

Schönes Hotel mit klitzekleinen Mängeln

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer, die Inneneinrichtung des Hotels, die Außenanlage, der wunderbare Duft des Jasmins und das freundliche Personal.
Cons: Laut Ausschreibung Shuttle in die Stadt, laut Personal seit diesem Jahr nicht mehr. Info bitte aktualisieren. Geschirrauffüllung beim Frühstück
Location: Außerhalb von Catania, Strandbäder und nette kleine Kiosks mit Ristorante.
Wir hatten einen angenehmen Aufenthalt während unseres Kurztrips nach Catania im Romano Palace Hotel. Die Anlage ist sehr schön gestaltet und im Inneren macht es einen noblen Eindruck. Das Zimmer mit riesigem Balkon ist sehr schön eingerichtet. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Die Preise für Getränke aus der Minibar sind sehr hoch. Bei einem 5-Sterne-Hotel erwartet man eigentlich zumindest eine Flasche Wasser gratis pro Tag. Laut Ausschreibung gibt es einen kostenlosen Shuttle-Service in die Stadt, laut Personal seit diesem Jahr leider nicht mehr. Da das Stadtzentrum zu Fuß kaum erreichbar ist, kann man auf den Bus warten oder jedes Mal ein Taxi bezahlen. Beim Frühstück dauert das Auffüllen von Gläsern, Tassen usw. etwas zu lange. Bis auf die genannten klitzekleinen Mängel handelt es sich um ein sehr schönes Haus mit angenehmem Ambiente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquillo curato confortevole

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Piacevole relax Cucina eccellente Splendido Gita all etna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pool but 50 euros a day in the cab!!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Glorious swimming pool and fab friendly staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee in room please. Breakfast was dismal. Setting and whole ambience.
Location: 20 euro cab ride to anywhere. Hotel shuttle bus parked firmly in car park and never used or offered.
OK. Friendly. Clean. Helpful. 😌😌😌😌😌😌😌😌😌😌😌😌😌
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

not value for money

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: gardens and pool ok but too cold to use.
Cons: move it elsewhere
Location: awful location and nothing to do
we expected 5* and our rating was barely 3!!! no tea/coffee facilities in the room.tv just had 1 channel in English "the world news".the evening menu was the same every night.we took evening clothes which were never used. we had to go out to eat which meant a local bus to Catania.the area the hotel was sited was like a shanty town, dirty,rubbish,no shops,one fish restaurant.the beach was shrewn with rubbish. so we were extremely disappointed.when we arrived the receptionist was amazed we were staying a week,2 nights seemed to be the norm. the hotel was ideal for conferences and meetings.NOT TOURISTS!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sprockhövel

Vergilbender Charme eines ehemals netten Hotels

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Abgeschlossener Parkplatz, relative Nähe zur Stadt
Location: Strandnähe, Strand allerdings durch "lidos" versperrt, Strand schmutzig
Mittelgroßes Hotel am Stadtrand von Catania. Das Zimmer und das Bad waren in Ordnung, allerdings ziemlich klein, für ein Pauschalarragement aber ordentlich. Rezeption sehr hilfsbereit. Frühstück gut und reichlich, Sonderwünsche wurden freundlich erfüllt. Einflufschneise in geifbarer Nähe, Flugverkehr allerdings aktuell im März erträglich.