Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South of England

Well worth the initial trek to find!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, the food, the garden
Cons: More vegetarian options on the menu with vegetables
Location: The train station is about 15-20 mins walk away
Tricky to find but well worth the trek. The staff were always more than happy to help with queries about the area/transport. The hotel overall was very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Our room was spacious, had a heating/air-conditioning system that was easy enough to use and was kept clean by someone coming in everyday while we were out. We had a balcony with a great view and stairs that led straight up to the pool (which was stunning). The restaurant was brilliant at times but rather underwhelming at some points. As vegetarians we were incredibly limited as to what we could have so ended up ordering pizzas on both nights that we ate there. On the second night we opted to have a vegetable starter on arrival it was burnt and vaguely resembled the description on the menu. The breakfast was good but at times poorly organised, on one day they ran out of bread very early on (but the view over Acireale and the sea somewhat made up for it). We stayed mid October so it was very peaceful. Overall our experience of Santa Caterina was a positive one and definitely somewhere we would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montpellier

hôtel accueillant, personnel disponible

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: la disponibilité du personnel et la propreté
très bien accueillis à notre arrivée, repas au restaurant très appréciés qualité prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detmold

Schönes Hotel mit guter Ausgangslage

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Personal
Cons: Zimmer teilweise etwas abgenutzt
Location: Mit dem Auto hervorragender Ausgangspunkt, um die schönen Städte wie Taormina, Noto, Syrakus etc. zu besichtigen!
Besonders hervorzuheben ist die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals. Sehr schöner Ausblick beim Frühstück, das okay war. Bett war für meine Begriffe etwas unbequem. Schöne Terrasse vor dem Zimmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freundliches Personal

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Preis-Leistung
Location: Auto für Touren erforderlich
Hervorragendes Restaurant am Abend, zentrale Lage für Touren
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roquevaire

Bel hotel avec vue sur mer. restauration moyenne

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: le jardin avec sa piscine est magnifique, ainsi que la terrasse de la chambre
Cons: le restaurant, des oublis de serviette qu'il a fallu signaler.
Location: Aciréale. je conseille un restaurant pas cher et de grande qualité, il s'agit d'un ancien couvent (restaurant vico proiette) personnel adorable belle
Nous avons passé un séjour agréable avec un personnel serviable et très gentil
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ein Hotel gut zum übernachten, kein Ferienhotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: gut zu erreichen. abgeschossener Parkplatz. Nähe Hafenrestaurants.
Cons: Für die Beschreibung und den Preis, alles ok.
Location: Beschreibung und Preis stimmen.
Hotel als Übernachtungshotel bei Inselrundfahrt gut geeignet. Nähe Flughafen und Nähe Catania.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford

Train Line didn't disturb us!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The restaurant - great food and service. The breakfasts were all good. The pool is fine. The location (for touring is OK)
Cons: Put a kettle in the room! And add better signage at the two ends of the road.
Location: We have commented above about where to go and what to see.
Saw reviews that commented about the road, the train line and lack of sun beds and bar staff. We are pretty experienced and discerning travellers... the trains were infrequent and took seconds to pass, the road is way below the hotel and quiet at night. We were out of season perhaps and so had no troubles with sun bed availability and had no problem getting a drink... the room was comfortable... if only it had a kettle, the balcony was tight and had only one chair... Finding the hotel is a challenge...SS114 from Catalina turn off after the Ibis Hotel and before the Alora Hotel... The car parking can be 'challenging'. The restaurant was excellent - really good. The walk into a scruffy Acireale is up a steep hill and other than a couple of bars (Cafe Cipriai for example) is probably not worth it. There is an excellent restaurant 800 metres away in Santa Caterena itself (next to the church). And the challenging walk to La Scalar down the steep staircase is definitely worth it. But also drive south to the next two harbour towns for great fish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Ambiente und Personal
Sehr schönes, typisches ital. hotel mit Flair. Gute und ruhige Lage. Frühstück sehr gut, tolles Ambiente und sehr nettes Personal. Restaurant ist ebenfalls sehr gut. Einziger Minuspunkt ist der teilweise übervolle Parkplatz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr nettes, kleines Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Cons: Leider eine recht laute Straße in unmittelbarer Nähe. Das Personal ist sehr nett, jedoch muss man alle Informationen immer hartnäckig erfragen :)
Location: Meer in Laufnähe, aber nicht zum schwimmen, da sehr sehr steinig.
Für Italien ein sehr gutes Frühstück... Schöner Pool, schöne Terrasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Regensburg

Schönes Hotel mit gutem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Pool, Essen, Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Location: Acireale
Haben uns während eines einwöchigen Sizilienurlaubs in dem Santa Catarina sehr wohl gefühlt. Geschmackvoll eingerichtete Zimmer, großer Pool, gutes Essen, unaufdringlicher Service. Einziger kleiner Wehrmutstropfen: Das Hotel liegt zwischen einer Bahnlinie auf der einen und einer recht viel befahrenen Straße auf der anderen Seite. Hat tatsächlich aber weniger gestört, als man vermuten würde.