Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The location, it's also beautiful, the staff.
Cons: It would be nice if they had a few other English speaking tv stations, beside CNN and BBC. It was tiresome to watch the same endless story everymornin
Location: It's on a main street, and the attractions in Catania were very close by, all on the same street.
We spent a total of 5 nights at the hotel. The first 4 nights were part of a tour package, and the fifth night was booked on our own, separately. The staff accommodated us so that we didn't have to switch rooms, even though the bookings were made months apart. It's well located, very attractive, and the staff were pleasant and helpful with whatever we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Very convenient

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Its style and the friendly and very helpful staff
Location: Convenient for the airport and good local trattorias.
Excellent location for our overnight stay before taking the bus to the airport from right outside the hotel. Also a very good hotel in every other aspect - partcularly like the roof top bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Perfect location. No need for car as it is in the heart of Catania
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent UK

hotel in good position for town & local transport

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: good position for local transport and town shopping
Cons: update furniture too heavy and outdated update breakfast presentation and provide much broader selection for 21st century traveller
Location: The local buses provide access to local fishing villages and loverly restaurants and other main towns with lots of culture
Hotel furniture in bedrooms and public areas, and the breakfast need to be brought into 21st century for regular travellers, but amazing views from roof terrace and lovely space to have an aperitif before heading out for evening meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the fabulous buffet breakfast - something for everyone. All facilities were first class, friendly staff, good central location.
Location: Plenty of buses/trains for visiting other locations, but a twenty minute walk away, with the exception of the Airport bus stopping by the hotel.
Read previous reviews and was not disappointed - we made a superb choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Clean and Centrally Located

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Central location, white/clean lines decor, friendly front desk staff
Cons: We were not informed of the bar special when we checked in - which was all you can eat tapas with 12 euros in drink, which we would have done.
Location: Hotel is located on the main shopping street, very close to Savia, which has been in business since 1897. Day trips to Mt Etna and Taormina.
We stayed two nights in the hotel. Front desk/check-in staff were friendly and helpful. Without asking, we were upgraded to a larger twin room to make our stay more comfortable, which was a nice gesture. Would recommend hotel without hesitation. I would not pay extra for the breakfast with the view of Mt Etna - it is nicer just to go to bar later and enjoy a drink or coffee with the view.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom København

Super godt hotel og serice

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Velholdt hotel med super service.God restaurant.
Cons: Det er faktisk svært at finde noget der kan gøres bedre.
Location: Ligger helt centralt på hovedgaden.
5 rigtig gode overnatninger. Såvel faciliteteter som service er i top på UNA Hotels. Reception er rigtig hjælpsomme. Morgenmad rigtig god. Mulighed for parkering i kælder og gratis WIFI på værelser. En rigtig god restaurant på toppen med udsigt til Etna. Restauranten kan anbefales hvor der også kan fås god lokal vin. Hotel ligger meget centralt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey UK

Great Roof Bar!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, roof bar, fast Wi-Fi, good food and central location.
Cons: No bath in our room - only a shower; but a good one. Better clothes storage in the room. Some wine in the (free)minibar
Location: Located in a good part of the city. Recommend: Circumetnea Train, trips to Syracuse and Taormina.
We stayed for 5 nights whilst exploring Mt Etna and the eastern coast of Sicily. The staff made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The rooftop restaurant/bar was a particular find. It has a great view of Mt Etna from the open terrace; which is a great place to sit and have a drink whilst the sun goes down. The food was very good by chain hotel standards. Some nights they laid out a buffet in the bar which was particularly good value. We had intended to sample several of the local restaurants but ended up eating in the hotel on three out of the five nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Freital

Zentral gelegenes gutes Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Gut gelegen für den Stadtbummel. Zwar im verkehrsberuhigten Bereich der Via Etnea aber trotzdem laut. Doch die schallisolierten Fenster halten es ab. Ansonsten ist der Service, die Betten und auch das Frühstück wie in einem 4-Sterne Haus zu erwarten. Besonders schön ist die Dachterrasse mit Blick zum Etna bei einem Aperitivo.Die Zufahrt zum teuren Parkhaus ist abenteuerlich, wird aber auch vom Service übernommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice hotel. Food prices high

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Easy check in with tour. Competent and helpful staff Clean Limited elevator space Fantastic rooftop view Excellent location
Cons: Satisfied
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to Duomo and market. Excellent shopping
Excellent experience. Food and drink prices too high ($9 cocktail)