Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Reading

Beautiful roof bar and lovely hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Una hotel was a pleasure to stay at, it made our stay in Catania worth the week we were there and loved coming back for cocktails at the Etnea roof bar before heading back to the room. We decided to go for an exec room which was well worth it with the free wifi and inclusive mini bar. Lovely spacious room on top floor so was very quiet. I also would recommend the breakfast at the roofbar for the Sicilian cooked breakfast, you can order as much as you like! It is an extra 10 euros but well worth it. I would certainly stay in an Una hotel again on my next city break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great hotel in centre of town

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Spotless, nice furnishings, comfy bed, smiling staff.
Cons: The urn of hot water for tea at breakfast was tepid at best. Staff not really able to recommend good restaurants in the area. TV dated and fuzzy.
Location: Shopping! Plenty of bars and cheap tourist restaurants. Villa Bellini is a beautiful park very close by.
This is a beautifully furnished hotel, reasonably priced, right in the centre of Catania. The staff were very helpful on advising which tours would suit our needs. The staff smiled a lot, which is more than can be said for most other Sicilians in the service/tourist industry. The roof terrace is beautiful, although pricey for drinks compared to elsewhere, and service a little too slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from London

one night city stay after Taormina Beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: great location in town centre.
good value business style hotel in town centre - close to Baroque historic area, with good cafes and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We only stayed one night before an early flight

Posted May 27, 2014
Staff and facilities very good Excellent central position We were upgraded to a suite which was superb Thoroughly enjoyed all the options on the top floor with its wonderful views Disappointed no swimming pool or curtesy bus but staff were most helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, close to centre

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location and room
Cons: American bar prices
Very nice hotel with friendly staff, Good breakfast only slight negative is the "American Bar" on the roof is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abk

Great hotel centrally located!

Posted May 6, 2014
Lovely hotel located right in the main shopping area of Catania. We upgraded to an executive room which was worth it and had a lovely view of etna from our balcony. Food was average, but lots of nearby places to eat. Stand out member of staff was Rita from the front desk- no request too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Young from sfo

Good place to stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Good location, nice room and a wonderful breakfast and kind staffs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M

Best hotel in Catania

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Everything : comfortable room, beautiful bathroom, excellent service, friendly attentive staff, excellent breakfast, perfect location.
Cons: - Clothe storage space was limited (only hanging space in the wardrobe). It would be useful to have some drawers or shelves.
Location: The hotel location is perfect - on via Etnea - close to all the main sites, restaurants, bars and markets.
We really enjoyed our 5 nights stay at the UNA Palace. The large Executive room we had on the 5th floor was most comfortable with a balcony from which you could see the Etna mountain and a beautiful spotessly clean bathroom. Hotel staff were very friendly, most attentive and efficient and provided perfect service throughout our stay. We loved the excellent breakfast served in the first floor dining room, particularly the freshly squeezed orange juice, expressos and lovely bread and pastries. We highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paula from New Yokr

Very nice hotel with a great breakfast

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked the hotel and the skytop restaurant was excellent. The only negative for this hotel is that the beds are VERY hard. Not at all soft. If you don't like hard beds, you probably won't like this hotel. If you don't mind them, excellent hotel in every other respect.Paula, New York
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com