Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

viaggio di lavoro

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: pulizia
bell'hotel appena fuori dal casello dell'autostrada.molto pulito, personale cortese e sempre disponibile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Reception, Hotel Management
Grazie mille per aver condiviso con noi la sua esperienza. Ci auguriamo di ospitarla nuovamente.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Reception, Hotel Management
Grazie per aver condiviso le sue impressioni sul suo soggiorno. A presto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pandofisto Felesimafrom Taranto

Qualità (TOP) costante nel tempo...

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A praticamente DUE anni dal mio primo soggiorno, e dopo numerosi soggiorni periodici presso la struttura, in camere diverse, non posso che riconfermare l'alta qualita' del servizio offerto da tutto il personale (dalla reception, sempre rapidissima, disponibilissima e riservata, al personale che prepara e serve la colazione in camera o in sala), il comfort totale delle camere ben insonorizzate, luminose, arieggiate, dotate di climatizzazione rapida ed efficiente, frigo bar sempre funzionante, tv lcd e connessione wifi gratuita e veloce, bagni sempre pulitissimi e funzionanti, nei quali non mancano mai i prodotti base per l'igiene personale (ma altri prodotti sono disponibili su richiesta alla reception). La colazione e' OTTIMA, a partire dai semplici cornetti vuoti fino alle tortine, i plumcake, i pasticcini, il succo di arancia rossa a cui sono ormai affezionato, e quando viene servita in camera il personale si preoccupa di fornire una scelta vastissima dei prodotti. Fino ad oggi non ho mai avuto problemi di parcheggio, anche in giorni ed ore di particolare affollamento. La posizione strategica, immediatamente dopo l'uscita dell'autostrada, lo rende l'albergo IDEALE per visitare comodamente Cava, ma grazie ai prezzi sicuramente concorrenziali, anche per chi vuole gironzolare per la costiera amalfitana, per Salerno, o allungare verso Pompei ed altre bellissime localita' campane.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by FrontOffice, Hotel Management
Abbiamo letto la recensione e siamo felici che l’hotel continui a soddisfare le Sue aspettative. I Suoi commenti sono importanti e ci spingono a fare sempre di più per soddisfare le esigenze dei nostri clienti. Ci auguriamo di poterla ospitare quanto prima per il Suo prossimo soggiorno a Cava de' Tirreni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annfrom Glos., UK

Good business hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Ease of access and staff
Cons: Bathroom
Hotel was very pleasant, but not the best hotel I have ever stayed in so cannot give 5 stars. Right next to the toll road, but road noise not loud. It has parking which I am not sure other hotels more in the centre of town have. Quite a long walk to oldest part of town (from what we could tell). Pillows were all hard, but did not ask for softer ones, which I am sure they would have provided. Was only a net curtain in bathroom, but then outlook was towards road so no one to look in. Shower is over bath with glass shower door. This leaked badly and covered bathroom in water. Other side of hotel was run down properties, which were probably under reconstruction. All in all nothing really all to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for spending some time to write your comments about your stay in our hotel. We value your opinion because it helps us to do always more to meet and exceed guest’s expectations and we really trust that sharing opinions is essential for us. We will do our best to improve the services, using your suggestions. We hope to welcome you soon at the Holiday Inn Salerno - Cava de’ Tirreni.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. We love that you shared your opinions on your stay and we are considering your suggestion for the shower. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Southern Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andreafrom Bari

Pulizia ed ottimo servizio

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Soddisfacente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CJBfrom Surrey UK

Good hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was good - hotel staff excellent but the pillows were like concrete (even the 'soft' ones!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Giovanni Vozzi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Impeccabile, anche la cortesia e la disponibilità del personale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Saul João Devenzfrom Caxias do Sul- Brasil

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
De modo geral muito boa. Famos muito bem atendidos pelos funciomários do hotel, em especial as recepcionistas muito atenciosas, sempre dispostas a nos esclarecer a todas as informações. O hotel esta de parabens pela estrutura e equipe, vamos indicar aos amigos e quem sabe em outra oportunidade possamos retornar a este hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carlafrom Altavilla Vicentina

Tutto molto buono

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Soggiorno ottimo, con buona pulizia e servizi. Colazione abbondante e ampia scelta sia di dolci che di bevande.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop for a night or two

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really comfy beds and great value ~ service was great too we booked at the last minute on a driving tour of Italy and were really tired ~ there is parking and the room was great!