Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puglia

Ottimo compromesso qualità-prezzo a Cava de'Tirren

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Il personale ci ha accolto con grande cortesia e disponibilità e ci ha offerto un piacevole miniappartamento al posto della stanza da noi prenotata.
Cons: Hotel in evidente bisogno di una profonda manutenzione ma con interventi mirati per non perdere la sua peculiarità di albergo di classe.
Location: Posizione centralissima . Comodo per girare nel provincia di Salerno e costiera amalfitana.
Abbiamo soggiornato per una sola sera in questo Hotel storico di Cava de Tirreni. Sicuramente in ottima posizione strategica sia rispetto al paese (centralissimo) e sia rispetto alla costiera amalfitana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

ottimo e accogliente, da consigliare

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Personale disponibile e professionale, servizio impeccabile, ci torniamo sempre volentieri. le camere standard sono già buone, le confort e le suite, molto spaziose e ottime per le famiglie con bambini, hanno in più una piacevole atmosfera old style che le rende particolarmente accoglienti. Pulizia impeccabile, quasi troppo (ogni volta che si esce e si lascia la chiave alla reception, al ritorno si trovano gli asciugamani cambiati, anche più volte al giorno). Se devo trovare una pecca, le porte all'antica contribuiscono a creare l'atmosfera, ma le serrature, antiche anch'esse, sono un po' scomode da aprire. Il parcheggio sotterraneo coperto è gratuito, ma non ha ascensore: meglio quindi scaricare prima i bagagli per evitare faticose risalite a piedi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Overall Disappointing

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although we were looking for a hotel in Salerno we settled on this hotel not realizing how far it really was from the city. Its really out there. KNOW before you go! If you wish to spend any time in Salerno or anywhere else for that matter there is a train but make sure its running otherwise its a 30Euro taxi ride to town. There are a LOT of young people in town so if you are in your 20's you'll love it, if not you'll probably hate it. The hotel staff was not very help as well. When booking tours or trips they only gave us some of the info we needed but did not really help us very much. For instance I emailed them ahead of time to book a tour to Pompei. They emailed and said they had no problem helping with the booking. What they never mentioned until the morning of the tour is that we had to find our way to Pompei and transportation was not included. Would have been nice to know before we had to go. Then on top of it they had no idea if the train was running that day or not. The train btw is 2 blocks away.... way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hilitfrom England

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel at the very center of the sweet town, friendly staff and good value. Ill recomand this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JEGfrom Boston, MA

Great non touristy destination near pompeii

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stumbled upon this hotel 2 years ago because it was situated not too far from Amalfi and family. We loved it so much we made it fit with a returning visit. It is a great mix of old elegance and new style, directly outdoors to a walking promenade with stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erifrom Los Angeles

A charming hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A last minute booking and we were quiet surprised, the room was very clean and in the heart of Cava De Tirreni. It's a well maintained hotel with a sweet outdoor garden area in the back and the staff was all very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giuseppefrom Cerro Maggiore

Ottimo Hotel in ottima posizione.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Camere ampie
Cons: Arredamento migliorabile
Location: La posizione dell'hotel consente piacevoli passeggiate tra i molti negozi del viale principale di Cava.
Personale gentilissimo e disponibile Ottima passeggiata sotto i lunghissimi portici del corso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by little dfrom Texas

Great place, great location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at this this hotel based on the reviews. We were not disappointed. We were greeted and provided with much information about the area. The room was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the free internet which was very useful in keeping up with our family. In the morning we had a wonderful breakfast sitting outside. we watched the locals going about their day, being greeted by the friendly people in the town. During the evening we sat on the terrace and one morning chose to have our breakfast there. The owner and her niece speak excellent English and were very helpful and very gracious. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pcappiefrom Milano

Storico hotel nel centro di Cava de' Tirreni

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Sono tornato nella mia città d'origine dopo 3 anni di assenza e per la prima volta ho soggiornato in questo hotel, che conoscevo di fama da quando sono nato. L'albergo è ben tenuto, anche se qualche dettaglio andrebbe aggiornato in quanto anche il tempo fa il suo lavoro. La pulizia, l'ordine, l'accoglienza, la disponibilità mi hanno impressionato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and friendly staff make this an ideal place to enjoy the town. Be sure to visit the Abbey nearby.