Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JEG from Boston, MA

Great non touristy destination near pompeii

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stumbled upon this hotel 2 years ago because it was situated not too far from Amalfi and family. We loved it so much we made it fit with a returning visit. It is a great mix of old elegance and new style, directly outdoors to a walking promenade with stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eri from Los Angeles

A charming hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A last minute booking and we were quiet surprised, the room was very clean and in the heart of Cava De Tirreni. It's a well maintained hotel with a sweet outdoor garden area in the back and the staff was all very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by little d from Texas

Great place, great location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at this this hotel based on the reviews. We were not disappointed. We were greeted and provided with much information about the area. The room was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the free internet which was very useful in keeping up with our family. In the morning we had a wonderful breakfast sitting outside. we watched the locals going about their day, being greeted by the friendly people in the town. During the evening we sat on the terrace and one morning chose to have our breakfast there. The owner and her niece speak excellent English and were very helpful and very gracious. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and friendly staff make this an ideal place to enjoy the town. Be sure to visit the Abbey nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fla

Hotel Victoria Maiorino

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
First class all the way. From the moment you enter the lobby, you are made to feel welcome. Private secure parking, even brought our luggage to our room. Elevator available. Personal seating for breakfast buffet with coffee, cappuccino, etc brought to your table. Easy access to the train or bus, delightful little village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ann and martin from swindon

we will go back again

Posted Oct 12, 2010
we had a very pleasant time and enjoyed our stay very much, the staff were very helpful and did everthing to make us feel confortable, as it was my birthday while we were there they kindly give me a small gift .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, England

Good experience at this hotel, 9-11Sept 2010

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
we initially were wary of the town's appearance, but found the hotel quite smart, food good etc. In particular, we were sincerely grateful to the reception staff and porter who went out of their way to help us. I was taken ill in the town square and rushed to hospital. Our Italian language is poor, so we were greatly relieved when the day porter arrived at casualty in his own time(having been advised by the police) and did his best to translate the doctor/nurses questions etc. It was a great relief to my wife. Plus the courtesy and interest in our well being when back at the hotel, was extremely reassuring, manager- Giancario particularly. We would certainly return because our impression of Italian people improved considerably as a result.