Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newry

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Really enjoyable stay. Staff very courteous and friendly nothing was too much trouble. Loved the pool sauna etc. I'll definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexanderfrom Houston

stay again

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff very friendly, room very comfortable, ( unfortunatly bad weather nocked out most satellite channels) evening meal was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were lovely, although restaurant staffed were very rushed. Food was really good. The hotel, restaurant, bar are all very nice and comfortable but the rooms just need a bit of TLC. Dirty curtains, uncomfortable pillows & beds, & phone not working just let it down. Overall the hotel is lovely. Just put a bit more finishing touches to the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankfrom the west

Excellent

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great. Hotel was lovely. Lobby a bit off putting with a long seated area with lifts and stairs at the end, but our room was excellent. The food was lovely with a small crib, as I felt 10-30 was too early to finish breakfast at weekends. The service was wonderful at all levels from reception to rooms and it was great to see most of the staff were local, with a great knowledge of the area. We were however disappointed with the Spa and hairdresser at the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NI

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Although you're close to a busy town the atmosphere is very relaxing. Very quiet during the night. Excellent staff. Great food. Spacious room... couldn't ask for more really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely for a night away

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely modern and clean with the advantage of having a pool and leisure centre. Nice 20 min walk to Cavan town but also right beside other shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Craigfrom Kildare

Cavan crystal

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect lovely place to get away and relax but nothing to do in cavan town other than that it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathfrom Co. Tyrone

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can not say enough about how great our stay every thing from car park to room on 3Rd floor was best I have seen. Would highly recommend this hotel if staying in that part of Ireland.