Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Chill Out Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Infinity pool and spa, upstairs restaurant.
Cons: Cellar bar food could maybe be improved a wee bit maybe.
Location: We only went into Cavan Town for an hour or so but when the hotel is this good you don't want to leave it.
Can,t wait to get back to this hotel, one of the most relaxing breaks we have ever had, swimming outside in March in Ireland in the infinity pool was something else, go if you get the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Downpatrick

Friday night getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom Dublin

cant wait till our next weekend

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
So relaxing, the grounds of the hotel are great for a nice walk after breakfast and the spa area is a little piece of heaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colmfrom Malahide

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel making excelent use of the original house which uses the old facade as part of the lobby. Staff very helpful and friendly. rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would definitely go back again

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely one night's stay at the start of January in the Farnham estate. The staff were all very friendly and the hotel was comfortable and clean. The spa was was to a high standard, particularly enjoyed the outdoor infinity pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niall

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
As a Young couple we really enjoyed our stay here using the Thermal suite and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom Lisburn

Great hotel with the best staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very busy so the spa area was packed and there was a wait to use the various areas. Some of the equipment was broken which added to the wait. However the food was excellent and we have never stayed in a hotel with such pleasant and helpful staff. A specia thanks to Shannon who made our meal so enjoyable. We will definitely be going back. Remember to bring walking shoes as the woodland walks are amazing.