Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great fir families

Posted Jun 27, 2015
This place is amazing. We had a 2 bedroom suite, lots of space! Bedrooms were large and clean, bathrooms were very spacious and modern with a southwest style. Pool area is very kid friendly. They have a walk in pool and two hot tubs. Very accomodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Nice hotel tucked away

Posted Jun 20, 2015
It was a very nice weekend. Enjoyed the peace and serenity. However, it would have added to the experience if the property offered a workout facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

We can't wait to go back!

Posted May 16, 2015
We were very impressed with our stay! Golf course is beautiful and would play there again. The casita was not what we expected and were blown away when we walked in. Beautiful! Sitting room was nice as well as the kitchen. The bedrooms were spacious and the bathrooms had everything you needed. Overall very clean. You could go to store and buy a few food items and were able to keep them in your room comfortably. Hotel staff was very pleasant. We would recommend this place to our family and friends and would go back in a heartbeat ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Great Accomodations

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Went to Carefree for a wedding at the Boulders Resort. I checked rooms there and the cheapest one was $800+/night. No way I was going to spend yet another $1600 to go to a wedding that was already costing me close to $1K+ for flight, and car. So, I read reviews online and this place seemed good. I figured we'd get a standard room for what they charged...No way. It was bigger than many places I'd lived. Probably bigger than my first house. 2 rooms both with bathrooms and king size beds. Living room, dining room, kitchen, balcony/patio, fireplace...couldn't ask for more. It was in great shape and perfectly clean. I love the place and would recommend it to anyone. The staff was also very friendly and pointed us to things we asked for(dining, shopping). There is also a great restaurant basically in the resort. Great food there both times we dined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice but ruined by mother nature!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was supposed to be a getaway for my husbands birthday. We arrived about an hour early and our room was not ready so we just headed into Cave Creek to look around. Returned to the hotel about an hour and a half later and our room was ready. We had originally booked a one bedroom suite but ended up getting a two bedroom suite. It was very nice but felt like a waste since it was just the two of us. Our unit looked over the parking lot with no view out any window so definitely nothing to brag about there. The unit was well equipped though. Especially the kitchen which had everything one would need for a longer stay. I thoroughly liked that there was a washer and dryer in the unit even though we really didn't need it for one night. Unfortunately mother nature was not cooperative either because it rained almost the entire time we were there. Obviously no fault of the resort. Would have been nice to use the pool though. We wanted to try the restaurant on site but were not told that we would definitely need reservations! Didn't have any and they were booked until way too late for our liking so we ventured downtown again. Overall a nice resort from what we could tell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Buck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice rooms but no exercise facility

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: large nice room but works best for two couples-too large for one person.
Cons: really needs an exercise facility on site, room service could be nice, no service don't even restock the coffee
no exercise facility at all, no room service, spa is closed,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Accommodations...

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: Great hiking only miles away.
Wonderful stay.. condo was extremely clean and well appointed with appliances, nice bedding and huge bathrooms. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill, MO

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great place to go for a getaway. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were very well maintained. And it's just a beautiful setting! Highly recommend it!