Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, Minn

Great view of Taal

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Location: Taal Volcano
Staff was great - hotel was great. Slightly run down, but so is almost every hotel in the Philippines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manila

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
It is a nice place. Staff are nice especially the food server guy in Resto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joshuafrom Perth, Australia.

Comfortable, basic, great views.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the overnight stay to Tagaytay. The beds are soft and comfortable. I would say it would feel more like a motel in a western country with basic and clean facilities. The building is dated and so are the rooms but they were still comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry Cfrom Tagaytay City

Great views, nice facility, good value

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Great room, great views. They have not fully taken advantage of their fantastic location, overlooking Taal Volcano, right in the middle of Tagaytay City. The landscaping and design are mediocre. We got a room with a jacuzzi tub. The tub did work, but you had to hold your hand on the button for 40 minutes to fill the tub - take your hand away and the water stops. This shows an annoying lack of trust in the guests (or maybe it was just broken).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quezon City

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Views only
Cons: Stop relying on the views and. Put a bit of investment into the hotel. Will probably not return here go back to the lake hotel or taal vista
The hotel relies on its location the views are amazing, the rest of the hotel is old and tired and it was busy on 2of the days and it was obvious he staff could not cope the food standard and service dropped. Ok when quiet
1 out of 5
by Mr Cfrom C

Fantastic Location. Fantastic view, .

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Could be a Fantastic hotel if they spent some money on it ,but it is seriously in need of Renovation works. The staff were lovely and helpful ,but most wore a badge that said OJT. This meant they did not receive any salary but were being given On The Job Training !Cheap way of getting people to work for nothing ! That is one reason i would never go back to the Days Hotel Group anywhere . The Hotel ran out of everything from Orange juice to whiskey! From Corn Flakes to steaks. What a shambles! What do you expect from a Company that "Lays off " its few permanent staff when they have low amount of Hotel Guests. Someone at the top should get a grip as it has the Potential to be a Fantastic Hotel ! Employ permanent staff and treat them decent and invest some money in it !!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom philippines

so disappointed

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went to relax jacuzzi wasn't working pool was dirty. Get to the room cable was blurry old tv bad color.not enough towels half the lights didn't work. The phone cord kept coming out the phone. The staff very friendly but my relax day was a stress day
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rate for Tagaytay

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a small mouse in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Noarifrom Manila

cost efficient choice to experience tagaytay

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Tagaytay's main attraction is Taal lake and Taal volcano.This hotel sits on the ridge with a good view of Taal lake, among all the choices we had for such an accommodation, Days Hotel was the most cost efficient, specially considering that we would only need to have a place to sleep for the night. The hotel is fairly clean. It was running full during our stay and probably had their staff a little tired the location of the hotel is right in the middle of Tagaytay ridge, probably equidistant from Tagaytay Highlands and the other end of the ridge going down to Batangas. All in all, a value for money experience and one that we may well repeat in the future