Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The playground and other amenities like the pool and fitness center, unlimited free breakfast!
Location: Not overlooking the Taal Volcano but still near the volcano,the Sky Ranch, Groove etc.
We actually reserved this for our son who's spending almost a month of his international rotation in Lucena City, Quezon and bonding with my family in Lucena. They were so satisfied with the hotel...the free breakfast was unlimited, so the kids especially, were happy with their breakfast...the palyground was not only for kids but big kids as well. It was just a night but they were able to spend it with so much fun just in the hotel before heading to other activities in Tagaytay...it's a 5!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by j stephanfrom Canada

Too expensive, poor hotel. Don't stay here.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The tiles in the foyers are loose, we had trouble unlocking our room door, we had trouble opening the door as it rubbed against the jam. The sink was not connected to the pedestal and it leaked, forming a puddle at the toilet. The tub was loosely installed and I could feel the wood under it, making me worried I would fall between the wood slats. The air conditioner blew towards the bed, giving me a sore throat. They charge if you have a guest over to use the pool. There was too many staff doing nothing. I would stay here are php 2000 a night but not at the inflated rate they charge. It was not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roqueza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Perfect hotel for family.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We originally booked our hotel at Taal Vista but due to the typhoon we were booked by our agent here in Kimberly hotel. I am so happy that we have stayed in Kimberly hotel. The staff are so pleasant, accomodating and very welcoming. We have a smooth check in, and the whole stay was memorable. The food was great and the whole hotel ambiance is wonderful. My husband needed to be rushed to the hospital and the hotel manager has stepped up to facilitate our transportation and took care of us the entire stay. I will always come back in this hotel everytime we travel back to Philippines! Keep up the great work Hotel Kimberly! No words can express our gratitude. More power!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by simonfrom australia

2 week stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
service is fantastic , great food , staff are so freindly , management is very professional , over all a romantic place to stay , big area to walk around , great pool also .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mfrom manila

restful overnight stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
restful overnight stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Los Angeles

Cool Hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: It was a nice hotel. The breakfast buffet was very good. The pool area is very family friendly. For me it was not in a good location for me.
Had a very pleasant stay. Just not in a good location for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jankafrom Manila

Best for Family bonding

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We do enjoy our stay in Hotel Kimberly and our kids loves the place so much. They enjoy the feeding of the animals in the farm, the staffs our very accommodation & very helpful.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by shaunchaifrom Singapore

Decent Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxing, Enjoying.