Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Texas

Off the beaten track.

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and accommodating. They spoke no English, but we managed to communicate when needed just fine. The breakfast was very good and was included in the price. Each table was served upon arrival in the dining room and the bread, cheese and salami were cut just before serving, along with a variety of fresh pastries. Fresh cappacinno was made and refilled on request. The only drawback was just a shower head on the wall which wet the entire floor while showering. I would still recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz from Texas

Good value, nice people

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value for the area. The owners don't speak English, but they are very friendly and have enough signage to make the stay go over quite easily. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the service was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LL Travel Manager from New York

very comfortable B&B

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
right next to a man made lake with a lot of nature... don't forget to explore the town below the hotel... I will come to stay again and next will stay longer to explore the area...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and friendly hotel in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Baker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from London, UK

Great on a budget and if travelling alone.

Posted Oct 4, 2012
Pros: It's safe for lone travellers and run by a family
Cons: I don't have anything bad to say. It's basic but budget, which is great!
Location: A short drive to the designer outlets
A boutique hotel it is not, however Hotel del Lago has other bonuses. Namely price and location to the designer outlets. The staff are actually really lovely when you get to know them a little, although you'll have to make an effort to speak in Italian as english is limited. I am a woman who often stays there alone, when I go on my shopping jaunts. I have done for over 6 years. I can't praise it enough. I always feel safe and secure. The Taverna del Lago up the road is also a hidden gem. Full of locals with authentic Tuscan fare. What you save in money you can always spend at Space, the Prada outlet! Kindly note: it is a few hours drive from Pisa airport, way south of Florence, but once you get the hang of where you're going (head for Roma and turn off at Incisa), you'll be fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

You need a car!

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is fine, but it is quite remote and doesn't have many facilities, so best as a base for travelling rather than somewhere to stay for a few days of sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Everything to see even Assisi

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Extremely comfortable, tranquil. pleasant you must come and stay here you will be refreshed and enjoy the italian spirit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy

Not what is appeared to be

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good: The young Italian working here was very helpful. NotSoGood: No internet like listed. The hotel doesn't come close to matching its pictures. The lake was dry so the surrounding ambiance was not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Texas

Relax at Del Lago

Posted Apr 18, 2012
If you are driving this place would be ok since you can move around asotherwise you will be stuck since accessibilty to Florence would be difficult,why, going around would be at the mercy of the Hotel but the staffs are friendly and helpful.But that will not help if you want to get going!