Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort & village; close to airport.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Our room was right above the sea and we really enjoyed the sound of the water at night. Nicely appointed rooms and good restaurants on sight.
Staff was extremely accommodating to all of our requests and even offered to pack us box lunches since our flight to Zagreb was so early in the morning. Cavtat is a very beautiful town just south of Dubrovnik and actually a great place to stay to avoid the hustle and bustle of Dubrovnik. If you only want to spend one day in the Old Town, Croatia resort is a great alternative to staying right in Dubrovnik. It is on the road to Montenegro if you want to drive to Kotor for the day so easy to combine both sights by staying at Cavtat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andy from leeds

Lovely hotel overlooking bay of cavtat.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Good facilities, good food, although better the previous year. Perhaps better to pay for BB and eat in restaraunts in town.
Great hotel, good rooms, fantastic position. Cavtat is a lovely small village with a supermarket, bus terminal to get to Dubrovnik and surrounding areas. Plenty of cafe bars and restaraunts overlooking the sea and luxury yachts that come in and out to use the airport. Laid back ideal for couples and families wanting to get away from the kiss me quick and English pub food found elsewhere on the med.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boris from Glendora, CA.

Hotel Croatia Review

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Ease of access and comfort.
Cons: Too short a time to comment.
Location: In the beautiful town of Cavtat, easy access to Dubrovnik, Montenegro,southern Bosnia, and the beautiful and interesting area of southern Croatia.
Our experience was much too brief. The hotel is a few kilometers from Dubrovnik airport and we had an early flight the next morning. Wed only had an overnight stay but plan to have an extended stay the next time we're in Croatia. Great location near the water, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and good staff supporting all our needs. We highly recommend it. Too bad we didn't have the time to fully enjoy all that the hotel had to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you could wish for!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Excellent but rather character-less. Confusing layout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rach from london

Good location and facilities

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Two nights the perfect amount of time. Great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Two Sexybeasts from Toronto

Wowsa! Didn't expect this!!

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: We booked through Expedia; I am not sure if it was the standard-Expedia room or simply the luck of the draw, but our room was ginormous!
Location: The town of Cavtat is only a few minutes walk away and it is a wonderful Croatian Adriatic village. It is a lovely seaside village.
We stayed here for our last night in southern Dalmatia. The hotel is located only a five minute drive from the Dubrovnik airport. The hotel was beautiful. It had all the amenities of a Caribbean beach resort - multiple swimming pools (one located indoors), multiple restaurants serving steaks, seafood and an all-you-can-eat buffet. The Adriatic sea is just at the doorstep of the hotel (sorry but there is no sand beach).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from canterbury

Nice hotel - really good breakfast.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: The hotel is very large and spacious. The rooms are nice but are in ok condition. The breakfast is good and there is lot to chose from.
Cons: One point I will make is there is a pool but you have to be there early to be able to get a sun bed. There definitely not enough sun beds for guest.
Location: It is close to the Cavtat town which is lovely. You have to take steps down to where the town is. The hotel does a shuttle back up to the hotel.
The transfer from the airport to the hotel is really simple. We were actually staying at the hotel for a wedding. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Cavtat Croatia

Noisy but great

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The setting - fabulous! Pleasant and friendly staff.
Cons: The noise on the 4th floor!
Location: Cavtat is beautiful, but there was very little in the way of entertainment. Everything seemed to be happening in Dubrovnic which was 45 minutes away.
The hotel was wonderful, that is if you do not have a room on the 4th floor! Unless you take an hotel taxi (20 euros for a 5 minute journey) there is no other way to reach the hotel from the airport. To explain the noise - we were in room 426 and above us, the swimming pools. We suspect that this was the reason for the awful pumping noise 24 hours a day in our half of the floor. The noise abated as we walked down the second half of the corridor. I did report this to the desk but it's obviously something that is intrinsic with the running of the services. However, the hotel was beautiful (we had a seaview room) and situated in Cavtat which we would recommend as a holiday destination - small and beautifully situated in wooded location. We visited Dubrovnic and were glad we did not have our accommodation there. The city was beautiful, but boy it was absolutely crowded. We visited on a day when a cruiser was docked and there were thousands of passengers being ferried to and from the city. Another day would have been ideal. We also visited Mostar - another gem! The hotel would have to do more advertising outside events and activities, but all in all would recommend it as the staff were lovely - equally the food which must be said was good considering the amount of residents to be fed! Altogether a wonderful holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 4, 2013
The rooms are very comfortable and roomy. At the facilities are great and the location is perfect. The hotel staff are also very friendly. I would rate the hotel as a 4 star. However there are a few things that could be improved. The Steak house restaurant although the food was great the service could have been improved. We didn't order a starter but it took 1 hour to get the food and there where only 16 people in the restaurant. Also I would avoid the Cavtat Buffet Restaurant. The food was bad. It is also very expensive I would eat at the nearby town of Cavtat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Edinburgh

Very nice location close to all amenities

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable hotel with good facilities in excellent location. Free wifi provided. 10 minutes transfer from airport.
Location: Good location above Cavtat and good selection of restaurants in the village. Also water sports and boat trips to Dubrovnik, the islands etc.
Hotel was very busy at breakfast time but service was very good. People tended to reserve sunbeds from 7am onwards which could be problematical. 125 steep steps to and from Cavtat but good exercise and courtesy buggies available from hotel on request to go by road.