Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Found it!!!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!
Location: We were there for a convention.
We enjoyed our stay here so much. The staff were excellant, with service at check in and check out.Had the best breakfast bar.Hotel was very quite. Cant say enough about this hotel.But the main thing is for the first time my husband even said will stay here again, and he never says a word about the hotels we stay at so thats a bigger compliment than I could EVER give.Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by S B, Hotel Management
Dear Sheliah, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus sc

It was relaxing. Quiet hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The location,quietness and friendliness. Rooms were spacious and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Na
Stopped there on trip to Florida. It was pleasant. It was a last minute choice and worth it. Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by S B, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

Excellent

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: service
Cons: Eggs need to be real !!!!!!
Location: tomuch
Most excellent place . Breakfast could be better but great otherwise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by S B, Hotel Management
Dear Davidspeakerman, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom New Mexico

None

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room keys seem to keep having a problem, we could only get them to work once or twice and then had to go have them re-magnetized, it was pretty frustrating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marifrom Charleston

Great for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to the zoo with the kids. It was clean, friendly staff and decent breakfast. The kids loved the pool! Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Bromwich UK

Great hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: We arrived an hour early and were alowed to check in with no problem. Really nice not to have to take a car full of luggage to a downtown car park.
Location: Really convenient for what we wanted to do - great location for visiting South Carolina State Fair
Visited Columbia for 2 nights worth of country music concerts (including State Fair). Hotel was great - really convenient for both locations. Staff were awesome and good breakfasts too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hinesville, GA

Quite nice! Great cookies

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The bed and pillows. It was close to the event we were attending.
We checked in late. Staff was very accommodating. We were very comfortable in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shanefrom Myrtle Beach

quiet place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall was a great place to stay. We were able to check in early. Very clean hotel and room. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice quit stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was nice. Staff were nice. My room smelled litt. I was litt disappointed when I got to my room since on Internet it shows room with a jacuzzi tub so I thought that's how my room would b. But my falt not questioning them when I notice the room wasn't like pictures. But if looking for a quit hotel this place is great. I felt like it was just us at place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We had a wonderful stay in Columbia and our room was clean and well taken care of.