Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Daughter's Fort Jackson Graduation

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Please clean ice machine and laundry room
Location: Next to highway exit/entrance. Food places within short walking distance
I WILL say this..... Ms. Kim, the day Front desk Attendant and Mr. Callaham (yes with an "m" lol) who was one of the Security personnel were AMAZING!! Hospitality at it's finest and such kind people! The rooms are somewhat outdated. I booked the room over a month in advanced on Expedia for a night (stayed 3 nights), so for that price it wasn't a bad stay!! I was in S.C. from Ohio attending my daughter's Family Day and Graduation at Ft. Jackson Army Base (which was about 10 mins. away). We had a microwave and mini-fridge in our room that came in handy. The ice machine and laundry room was filthy!! LOTS of food places in the area that's within in a very short walking distance. The out-door pool was small but families were out enjoying it and having fun!! Electronic key cards are used to access your room. Room had a slight musty-mildew odor to it. I aired the room out and used a Glade Plug-in (Linen scent) and it took care of that problem lol! The housekeeper was friendly and respected my "Do Not Disturb sign". Raisin Bran, Frosted Flakes, Coffee, Milk, O.J. and Krispy Krème glazed donuts was the complimentary continental breakfast. The location is right off the highway. Free Wi-Fi! I stayed the 1st 2 nights alone and my soldier 17yr old daughter joined me the last night's stay! It was worth the stay for!! Overall I enjoyed it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch your cars

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My boyfriends car windshield got damaged on the property!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington, WV

Disgustine

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING
I really don't even have the words to describe this hotel. I had read reviews prior to booking a room but thought I could handle anything for one night for the price. Wrong. I would've rather slept in my vehicle. The area itself was ok. The parking lot was a little sketchy and there did seem to be people walking by during all hours of the night. The room was absolutely filthy. The carpet looked straight from the 1970s. Old I can deal with, but not dirty. There was hair on the toilet seat and the sink had obviously not been cleaned either (I will spare the details). The bed was decent but after all of the other finds around the room, I opted to sleep on top of the comforter with my own blanket. Needless to say, we also skipped showering in the morning. Avoid this motel... actually avoid this area all together!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great value. In town for baseball tourney. Cool air and bed was comfortable. 2 minor issues, cable was in and out and room smelled of cigarettes
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

better than expected

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at a few hotels on this trip, and this one was inexpensive and surprisingly well kept. Fairly large room, table, king bed, fridge, and microwave, as well as a working ice machine. The property looked well maintained, and the man at the front desk was very personable. We would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bryant from s.c.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
not 2 bad especially for what it cost they try 2 keep it up and clean its just old not brand new but not bad at all knights inn 1987 airport blvd cayce s.c.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Boston

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 18, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Although it wasn't the up to date, the staff was amazing. We went to our sons graduation at Fort Jackson and we were very far away despite the guaratee of the travel agent that we wouldn't be too far. The hotel shuttle driver took us to our destination for a minimal fee and had us laughing the whole way. He left us his card when he dropped us off in case we needed him. We couldnt have asked for more. At the end of an emtional day, it was great to return to the hotel and spend some down time in the outdoor pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Defective electrical outlets, no clock radio. Room too cramped for a little round table. Bath tub too small for a large person. Shower head has too be held because you couldn't line it up with the center of the tub. It would either spray toward the shower curtain or the wall and not straight forward. Hotel staff employees were extremely nice and pleasant to us during our stay. They tried very hard to accommodate us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Clayton, nj

Good room for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful. The rooms were clean. The beds and pillows were soft and clean.
Location: There is plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Lizards Thickett offers real home cooking which my family loved.
We were in the Columbia area looking to buy a home. The Knights in was just a short drive from down town Columbia and our realtor. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. When we told them about the last hotel we stayed in and the troubles we encountered they seemed genuinely concerned and assured us that would not be the case here. They made sure we has plenty of extra towels. The room was clean and tidy. The cleaning staff was very courteous. The night security was extremely helpful in recommending places to eat dinner. I would definitely stay again.