Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Clayton, nj

Good room for the price

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful. The rooms were clean. The beds and pillows were soft and clean.
Location: There is plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Lizards Thickett offers real home cooking which my family loved.
We were in the Columbia area looking to buy a home. The Knights in was just a short drive from down town Columbia and our realtor. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. When we told them about the last hotel we stayed in and the troubles we encountered they seemed genuinely concerned and assured us that would not be the case here. They made sure we has plenty of extra towels. The room was clean and tidy. The cleaning staff was very courteous. The night security was extremely helpful in recommending places to eat dinner. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john doe from columbia

Nice hotel if your out of town working.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
It's what you expect for the price you pay. It's not too bad. It's not too good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo Jo from Charleston, SC

Comfortable Rooms, friendly staff

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: I like the motel set up- I like the friendly staff and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
I always stay at this hotel when I'm in Columbia. It is a convenient location with very cheap rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
The room we had was very noisy and when the maid cleaned the first day she did not empty trash or restock toilet paper which was out and only messed with our things on the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The helpful and friendly staff, the king sized bed, the peace and quiet despite being next to a major highway.
Cons: The height of the shower head was about 5" too low for someone who is 6'3" tall. I was required to bend down to take a shower.
Location: Fort Jackson is only about 20 minutes away. The room was perfect for those picking up their servicemen from this location.
The staff was top notch and willing to help! Any questions or issues they wanted to know immediately and took care of even the smallest requests! the rooms were clean and neat and everything expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Courteous staff. Could have been cleaner. Older, but okay for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted Dec 3, 2013
The room smelled of cigarette smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from Jackson, KY

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: The price and the hotel clerk.
Location: There is a gas station right next door when needed.
You pay for what you get, and this is a great deal for someone wanting to save money. Yes, the location can be loud (frequent loud airplanes flying by, heavy traffic outside the lot because it is near the interstate, and some loud neighbors), but everything else was fine. The staff is incredibly nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Iowa

Great value

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Cons: Wash the comforters.. I know most hotels don't, but it would be nice.
Location: Right of the interstate in Cayce. Easy to find and easily accessible
For $35 per night, this is a great hotel. The bathroom was sort of "sad" looking, but other than that, everything was clean for the most part (the comforter smelled weird in spots which made it so I couldn't use it) but that would be my only complaint. The night staff guy up front was a very nice person and was very nice and helpful when I locked myself out of my room. I would recommend this for a simple place to stay for an excellent price!!