Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Friendly staff, very helpful , room was nice, bed was hard though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel a minute walk from the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2013
had a fire place in the room but there was no switch to turn it on
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very over priced

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Was very disappointed. The walls are paper thin so you hear everything going on in other rooms. The place was dirty and the desk clerk was dirty and disheveled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vasquez from Fresno

Okay for a young family.

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay if you were a young family. Very good front desk service and nice continental breakfast. The furniture was a bit outdated and some of the lighting needed repair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Sacramento

Could be better

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Great location near the beach. However, there was no refrigerator as advertised, the fire place didn't work, and the front window would not lock. Nice comfortable chairs but no table. The 1 inch long chain on the ceiling fan discouraged its use.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from Fresno

Disappointed

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here last year and enjoyed our stay. We booked a room this year but were very disappointed. We used our cell phone to call the front desk to get the Internet password and reported that both phones in the room worked-they hung up on us after giving us the password. We had a kitchenette, but no dish towels or soap to wash the dishes. On the second day, they left us with coffee but no cups to drink the coffee. The laundromat next door is owned by the people who own the hotel. The laundry dispenser got stuck and the washer I put my clothes in, was broken. They pointed out to me the ones that worked and the ones that were broken. Unfortunately, there weren't any "out of order" signs on any of the broken machines. There was no one on site to help and I had to walk over to the hotel twice to get assistance. We won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J. K. from Carpinteria

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only complaint is waiting for desk clerk to arrive back at desk to check. The wait was 20-30 minutes.
3 out of 5
by Shorty from Fremont, CA

Too little for too much....

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: It was in Cayucus.....
Cons: Everything.
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants....beautiful scenery.
Not so great....room was too small. We had an infant and could have used a small couch in the room. Way too pricey. The continental breakfast was not good at all...very limited. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Salinas, CA

Wins the ugliest wallpaper award!!!!

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We did make our reservation last minute on a holiday weekend so the room was overpriced. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable.....we would have slept better on a camping mattress. This room had the ugliest decor I have ever seen and the room smelled musty. The only saving grace was that the hotel was only two short blocks to the beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JJ from Cayucos

Disappointed but refreshed anyway

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay; the amenities lacked any kind of spark. The continental breakfast was week with cold cereal, plain bagels, muffins, and a pastry thing that was obviously from Smart and Final. We had two shopping carts parked in the hall outside our room, one newer one from Vons and one that was so old and beat up it was not identifiable. I looked around for the homeless folks who were lucky enough to score a room for the night. Key learning for myself is not to select a hotel that is pet friendly; it’s not the dogs, it’s the owners who can’t or won’t control them.