Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
I will never be returning to this hotel. Shower never got hot and the shower head absolutely sucked. The beds were very uncomfortable definitely needing a massage after staying here one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reedley, CA

In between renovations

Posted Apr 6, 2015
They seem in the middle of renovations - our family suite had spray paint all over the appliances and counter - and there were about 10 sinks/countertops outside our door to install. Was disapointed no fruit was offered at the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tehachapi, ca

quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2015
nice room, old but well kept, all the amenities needed. will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Breakfast was minimal
My room had what appeared to be new bedding , furniture and carpet . Colorful painted walls ! Very clean and everything in good working order .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, CA

Weekend away

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Good price and not too far away...
Cons: Don't let people smoke in areas near peoples rooms- especially upstairs in hallway!!
Location: Location is before town but not too far.
Overall experience good! I wanted to go along the coast last minute and found this place on Expedia. I liked that the price was not too expensive because it is near the ocean ( about 2 blocks away ). The ratings were fairly good and they serve continental breakfast too! My only complaint is that their policy is no smoking in the rooms, however they set up ash cans and chairs all along the hallways which invites smokers to sit right outside their room and puff away - they did!!The smoke ends up going right into your room if you open the door or want to keep the window open!! I think they need to have a designated area away from the rooms for smokers.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Disappointing!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The whole experience was it very good. Tv cabinets broke, dark dirty carpet, bedding dark, way over priced. Only good think you could walk several blocks to the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Selma

Our Experience

Posted Feb 7, 2015
We had a late night check in. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was ok. Over all was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up-to-date accommodations or web page info :-(

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I like the old Cayucos, which really doesn't exist much anymore :-( Too bad the city planners haven't thought out their development more carefully.
Cons: Better communication beforehand. I won't stay here again, though I have done so 2-3 times in the past. Place is not being cared for as it was before
Noisy room and HOT, though I requested quiet room before arrival and it was acknowledged at check-in desk. Howling wind throughout the night, with noise reverberating through chimney, old-fashioned wall heater, and through both windows and under doorway. Couldn't get the temperature in the room to lower under 70 degrees, and it was too hot in the room all night. Before arrival, I tried to contact the hotel to state that I'd arrive around 6pm. The Expedia confirmation said that the hotel check-in started at 2pm and, if you expect late arrival, to notify the hotel. On the confirmation from Expedia, Expedia's tel no. for the hotel did not work - the number had been disconnected. The hotel web page had an 800 number and an e-mail address. I tried communicating using both methods and got nowhere! No one answers the phone and the e-mail is ignored.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness of grounds.
Location: Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo, lots of natural areas to walk or explore, and of course the beautiful Pacific beaches.
Need a room for two nights at the Morro Bay Bird Festival. It was clean and very quiet for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jamesfrom Bakersfield

Great Value!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great room with kitchenette, fireplace, 2 TV's. Value was unmatched for the price...