Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christy from Reedley

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean, service was friendly but it could use some minor maintenance: ceiling fan didn't work, phone didn't work, shower went from hot to cold while showering, etc. and the "continental breakfast" could use a boost! Not one healthy thing to eat! Instant oatmeal, frosted flakes & plain white bagels are not exactly a balanced start to the day....but it's free so you can't complain much. Overall it was good for the price and the location is great; right by the beach! If you're a fam on a budget like us, it did the job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Andrew from California, USA

Pass on by this one.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: No sleep
Location: Good location
Flue (Room has a gas fireplace) rattled all night, coupled with a so-so bed meant no sleep. breakfast was minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Orange County, CA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Overall it's 3stars. I got two queens TV and Internet and breakfast. I was passing by this city booked the same day and it was cheapest in town. I left the inn at 5:30am so I dont know about the breakfast but few things I noticed the wall paint in the restroom was peeling, upstair walking noise is audible, and carpet is dirty but you won't know until you walk barefoot you have to wash again. other than those you can sleep fine. This ain't my home and I am only staying for 8hrs to wash and sleep. Good enough for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from Orcutt, CA

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Pillows, more comfortable mattress, better shower head to allow more pressure/water. Better breakfast, way too limited, adding some fruit would help.
Location: Was about 3 blocks from main town 'action', not a bad walk though, and only 1 block to the beach, a very nice walk. Suggest the Sea Shanty for dinner
Overall it was 'ok'. The pillows were not comfortable at all (usually we bring our own but forgot). Mattress not comfortable, shower head just had a small amount of water that comes out, difficult to shower. The 'Deluxe' Continental breakfast was pretty much a joke. But for what you pay and so close to the beach, it's not bad, as long as you know what you're getting into. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean though and that's usually what's most important. If I couldn't find anything else at the good rate, I may go back, but w/my own pillows for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lacey from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Quaint little beach town!

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Adore the town of Cayucos! On the beach but close enough to Paso Robles to not make the drive an issue. Eat at Skipper's for breakfast! Can't wait to go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

o.k.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
television not placed to my comfort from laying in bed. bath tub drainage is plug (i almost sure of hair in the pipe) recommend cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The spacious room and king sized bed.
Cons: A box of kleenex or tissues would have been nice. Otherwise all was perfect,
Location: We were in town for the annual Cayucos Car Show and also enjoyed the antique shops and good restaurants.
We found this hotel to be very comfortable. The room was spacious and nice features, including a microwave, refrigerator, extra towels and pillows, comfortable overstuffed chairs, lots of lighting, and a fireplace. We enjoyed the view of the ocean, and the peace and quiet. The continental breakfast was fine, as well as the coffee and decaf available in our room. We will return here the next time we come to Cayucos. We found the owner Jay very friendly with a pleasant sense of humor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from LA

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Charming place, Not a 5 star motel, room needed maintenance, wall paper peeling, some stains on carpet, no sound deadening in walls , However, room was clean, all amenities worked. Good service, Continental breakfast was limited but good. Location is within walking distance of Ocean and town center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Northridge, CA

Good Value

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable room. Great location walking distance to restrauant and beach.