Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Decent, affordable, good location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Easy to find spot near our destination (family rendezvous at private residence). Rates are relatively low.
Cons: Needs sprucing up. Fix the TV. Get warm water at faucet quicker (there is a drought locally, after all).
Easy check in. First room offered differed from reservation details. Second room offered had requested bed configuration. One of two card keys to room failed to open door. Manager reprogrammed it, and then okay. First impression of room was acceptable, but appeared dated and in need of a make-over. TV did not work. Could not connect to wireless with my phone. Wireless access indicated "open" when we first checked in. Later in the evening, it indicated "locked" and required a password that I did not have. Toilet whistled while refilling. Pipes rattled when others used water. There were tables and chairs on the deck outside our 2nd floor room, and late in the night I was awakened by a snorer who appeared to be a homeless person. He camped there the rest of the night, either snoring loudly, talking to himself, or banging something on the table when he was awake. At 3:00am, I just closed the window to reduce the noise, and decided not to contact the hotel desk at that hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pleasant room close to ocean and an easy walk to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thousand Oaks

Beach Hotel with all that

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Nice location 1 block from the beach. easy walk, no major streets in Cayucos. close to many things. Hotel room was clean, free wi-fi, breakfast provided, with gas fireplace that turns on with the flip of a switch. Owners are nice and go out of there way to help. A slightly older property but well maintained. Great place to get away and be at a small beach. I enjoy Cayucos and Morro Bay and this is my preferred place to stay. good price, nice amenities, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Candacefrom Clovis

Not staying again

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here for our anniversary, and had some people who were talking outside our window the majority of the night. We called the service desk four times, and they did nothing. The bedding an towels were dirty, and disgusting. Never staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christyfrom Reedley

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean, service was friendly but it could use some minor maintenance: ceiling fan didn't work, phone didn't work, shower went from hot to cold while showering, etc. and the "continental breakfast" could use a boost! Not one healthy thing to eat! Instant oatmeal, frosted flakes & plain white bagels are not exactly a balanced start to the day....but it's free so you can't complain much. Overall it was good for the price and the location is great; right by the beach! If you're a fam on a budget like us, it did the job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Andrewfrom California, USA

Pass on by this one.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Cons: No sleep
Location: Good location
Flue (Room has a gas fireplace) rattled all night, coupled with a so-so bed meant no sleep. breakfast was minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joefrom Orange County, CA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Overall it's 3stars. I got two queens TV and Internet and breakfast. I was passing by this city booked the same day and it was cheapest in town. I left the inn at 5:30am so I dont know about the breakfast but few things I noticed the wall paint in the restroom was peeling, upstair walking noise is audible, and carpet is dirty but you won't know until you walk barefoot you have to wash again. other than those you can sleep fine. This ain't my home and I am only staying for 8hrs to wash and sleep. Good enough for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephaniefrom Orcutt, CA

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Pillows, more comfortable mattress, better shower head to allow more pressure/water. Better breakfast, way too limited, adding some fruit would help.
Location: Was about 3 blocks from main town 'action', not a bad walk though, and only 1 block to the beach, a very nice walk. Suggest the Sea Shanty for dinner
Overall it was 'ok'. The pillows were not comfortable at all (usually we bring our own but forgot). Mattress not comfortable, shower head just had a small amount of water that comes out, difficult to shower. The 'Deluxe' Continental breakfast was pretty much a joke. But for what you pay and so close to the beach, it's not bad, as long as you know what you're getting into. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean though and that's usually what's most important. If I couldn't find anything else at the good rate, I may go back, but w/my own pillows for sure.