Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Close to the beach and a nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: very clean staff very helpful and nice
Location: near the beach and walking distance to stores and restaurants
It was a wonderful 2 days and would come again. I love Cayucos and the hotels close proximity to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Wonderful location , cordial and wonderful staff. Rooms great . Breakfast room small, food nothing special .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fresno,Ca

Beautiful!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly and beautiful grounds
Cons: Dogs to be on a leash when outside on the grounds
Location: The location was great!! walking distance to places to eat and shopping.
Loved the room and how spacious it's. Would recommend !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Perfekt für die Durchreise

Posted May 30, 2015
Es war perfekt für einen Zwischenstopp am Highway 1. Wir würden es wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Hôtel plaisant au calme

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: environnement et calme
Cons: petit déjeuner un peu maigre, le strict minimum
Hôtel agréable, au calme, architecture plaisante, à proximité des plages
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keelie from Pleasanton

We love cayucos!

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and the beds were really comfortable. The hotel is one block from the beach.Cute town of Cayucos, with a lot of good restaurants. The only thing that could be improved is the continental breakfast. We tried it the first morning , then skipped it the next two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good stop off point

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfy, nice big room, and a breakfast which was easily adequate to start the day
Cons: Nothing to complain about, this isn't 5star luxury hotel, but we felt a great little place and wouldn't hesitate to stop here again
Location: Nice friendly community, close to Pismo and other beaches and well worth a meal at the restaurant - see above. Great stopping off point
Stopped off on way from SF to LA. We only needed a place tor lay our heads for the night and this did the job nicely. We ate at the Cafe Della Via which is only a few mins walk away and was really delicious. Not much to say the hotel is like a motel, with reception and the breakfast room being former bedrooms, but these and our room were clean and comfy, and breakfast whilst fairly basic, was tasty and we had plenty to eat, with a good cup of coffee. Good place to stay, certainly for a night, and no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Clean, but over-priced.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
We headed back to Morrow Bay (15 minutes) for sunset pictures, then came back to the motel, and walked to dinner. It was Matin's, a "mexican/Italian restaurant" that had nothing Italian in it. The food was fine. The hotel was quiet. It just seemed over-priced. I would expect a price around $100 for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph G from Ceres, CA

Nice Rooms, Good Price.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice big rooms a block from the beach. Within a comfortable walk of down town restaurants businesses etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

Comfortable, clean hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Well located, well laid out. Good value for the money
Cons: A few more breakfast options. How about hard boiled eggs
A very large, well equipped room with everything we needed to make for a comfortable stay. We were just travelling through but could easily have stayed a few days in comfort