Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, Ca

Good food anywhere in town

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: They allow pets
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Easy to walk on the beach and to restaurants.
Very peaceful and quite. Great weather and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose Ca

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Very quiet, very nice place to stay. I would go to the same place again on my next visit to the area.
Cons: Nothing liked everything about the inn
Location: Morrow Bay and Hearst Castle were both close by.
I was surprised how nice the Cayucos Beach Inn was. Very nice room near the center of town. Easy to walk to the Beach. Nice restaurants that you could walk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We loved the hard wood floors. Very chic with the white bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Valley California

Nice hotel within one block of beach

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: The staff could be more personable.
Location: The hotel is located next to the ocean and just blocks from the State Beach that goes on for miles.
This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel in the past year. It is located in really nice town close to the ocean. The rooms are all very large and have been kept in great shape. The rooms are clean and well stocked with towels and toiletry items. Out in front of the rooms is a view of the ocean which is approx. one block away. The breakfast is basic but fresh. We always avoid the weekends so the rates for the hotel are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to town and beach.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
The weather was cold and windy while we were there in the month of January.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove, Ca

Perfect location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
The Inn is close to the beach. We were able to go watch the sunset every evening. The facility is very clean and very quiet. The owners/staff were all pleasant and made sure we had everything we needed..Cayucos is a nice community. It is also very dog friendly. There's a lot of history there and it's centrally located close to Morro Bay, San Simeon, and Cambria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Cons: Softer towels
The hotel was very nice and clean. The bed slept wonderfully and I loved the lightweight but warm comforter so much that I ordered one for my bed. The room was quite large which was great because I didn't feel cramped. The breakfast was ok (it was free so really can't complain much), there was cereal, bagels and bread to toast, pastries, yogurt, OJ, cocoa, tea and Coffee. The staff was friendly. The only think that was not "great" were the towels because they were rough instead of soft and fluffy :( We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evelynfrom Bay Area

Great place

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay! Very very clean place. Super friendly staff. Highly reccommend staying here. Loved everything about it except breakfast. Go down the street to Top Dog Coffee house for amazing breakfast and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stacyfrom Ojai

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was fantastic. everything was clean, bed was fantastic! So glad they take dogs!