Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Lodi

small and convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very old inside. It is in need of freshening up. Rooms need a fresh coat of paint and updating. Baseboards and walls dirty and dingy. Bedding and towels were inferior....bring your own pillows and towels. Very small "ice machine" always empty. Plan on washing your car after your stay since the owner/manager feeds flocks of pigeons in the parking lot resulting in bird droppings everywhere. YUCK....Very thin walls, can here snoring all night long from room next door. On the plus side it is a small motel with parking right outside your door. Convenient and easy to load/unload the car and keep an eye on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little motel

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff, very helpful, pleasant, polite and cheerful.
Location: Right next to downtown and the pier, and only half a block from the beach!
Basic little motel, but excellent and very clean for what it is. Spacious bathrooms, comfortable tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location was good
Room was not ready at 3pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014
The hotel stuff is very nice. Rooms are clean, bu the furniture are old. We had a broken lamp, and the stuff came to change the bulb immediately. But the bulb keep flashing which is quite uncomfortable. Breakfast is way too simple. But in general it is a nice place to rest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Disgusted Momfrom Ca.

A hotel in desperate need of a remodel

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A family of 4 we stayed in adjacent rooms--none available as adjoining. Something left a huge spot inside the door--maybe an engine swap or body fluids. In our sons' room, the windows didn't lock and there was stuff left in the refrigerator from a previous guest. The heater had not gauge, you just turned the dial and hoped. Our room had a flat screen TV but the controller didn't work. Our sons'' controller worked but no flat screen. I think this place is more a 1/2 star rating than 2.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an old motel. The continental breakfast was a joke. The bedding didn't match, the carpet had nasty stains and the toilet wouldn't stop running. The TV (old small tube type) was sitting on the refrigerator and the coffee pot had not outlet to plug it into. There was no ironing board and the TV got maybe 8 stations. The sign on the front of the motel had the AAA covered up - that speaks volumes. I am sure I am missing something but I would avoid this place at this time. It does appear that the owners are attempting to clean this place up The exterior looks great) so in time it may be a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wedding attendeefrom Los Angeles

Good budget motel

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location to walk downtown, cute courtyard, rooms a little shabby but equivalent to the cost and fine as long as you don't expect anything fancy. Good selection of tv channels, room was clean, scones were good at the breakfast, nice to have microwave and minifridge. Room was smelly like mildew or cigarette smoke and a few stains on my sheets, but those are my only complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom Randers

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dårlig oplevelse.Værelset lugtede muggent. Ulækre tæpper. Generelt nedslidt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very enjoyable! The weather was perfect! The location of the motel was where we wanted to be! The price was right! What else could we want? Will do it again soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alejandro P.

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Continental breakfast was not all that great, but the surrounding area and the closeness of the beach was unforgettable. truly a place i would revisit